We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing surprise”
Review of Grodan Grev Ture

Grodan Grev Ture
Ranked #214 of 3,472 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: US$1 - US$74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Östermalm
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our first night in Stockholm we were looking for dinner. We walked through a small mall and upon exiting saw this restaurant. As it looked pleasant we enquired if there was a table. Since it was early the was plenty of room. The menu is not large but they do have vegetarian options and th food was stunning. the service was active and friendly. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi and thank you for visiting us at Grodan! It makes us so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and we hope to see you again next time you´re visiting Stockholm! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Grodan wasn’t on the plan originally - but as it was Good Friday the two I picked from TripAdvisor were closed when I got there. Not to worry - after wandering in I was treated to the most delicious reindeer meal.

Thank Ydris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi and thank you for visiting us at Grodan! Makes us so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Welcome back again soon! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We went there on a work do and had the entire lower floor to ourselves. The sommelier gave few of us a tour of the amazing cellar and I tasted what I would say the best Chardonnay ever (and believe me, I know my Chardonnays). The place is very well decorated and very well maintained. Staff are very courteous, friendly and very efficient. The menu is quite varied, what I would describe as Swedish fine cuisine with a subtle French influence. I ordered Shad with morel sauce and steamed potatoes and vegetables followed by a creme brûlée and desert wine. The food was amazing, high quality ingredients cooked expertly and the wine recommendations were spot on. Really enjoyable evening, I will certainly visit again!

Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi and thank you for visiting us at Grodan! And thank you for these lovely words that makes us more than happy! We are very happy to hear that you both liked the food, wine and service! Hope to see you at Grodan again soon! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Delicious dinner and nice setting. Will come back again. Tried the oysters and truffle pasta ! Very very nice

Thank Melchior O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Marketing at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your visit at Grodan and for those lovely words! We´re looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The first impression wasn’t great, had to wait in front of the host stand for quite a while witnessing an intense conversation between the staff members, not been greeted in a friendly manner, but after being seated, the staff were attentive and the food was delicious. The restaurant is very pretty. The staff are wearing very nice outfits but some of them ruined the overal look with a trainers not really matching the whole restaurant feel. Overal I would recommend this restaurant.

Thank monikapredajnianska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, other at Grodan Grev Ture, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for visiting us at Grodan! It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed both the food and the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards Emma, Grodan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grodan Grev Ture also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grodan Grev Ture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing