We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Scandic Kramer(Malmo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
MJ's Hotel(Malmo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
532
350
72
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
350
72
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric buildinglots of historyvaulted cellarcentral stationtea and biscuitscharming hotelold stylebreakfast room isgreat breakfastsmoked salmonold townbreakfast is servedfantastic locationfive minutesfew minutes walkcopenhagen airportdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night while in Malmö for work. The location is really good, just a short walk from the central station and it was also very close to my office.
My room was lovely, with an exposed brick wall. Very cleand and a comfortable bed.
The breakfast had a good selection.
The thing I liked best was the cozy library. While travelling alone I much prefer drinking a cup of tea in a library/lounge than having a drink in the hotel bar.
The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Christin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel I had already pre provisionally booked in Copenhagen was pricey, seemingly poor quality and out of town. Hence we done more research and Malmo came up as a very attractive alternative especially this hotel. It’s less than 5 minutes from Malmo central train station. It’s an excellent quality hotel filled with character and charm.

Firstly getting to Malmo is very easy from the Copenhagen airport and Copenhagen, there are trains every 20 minutes. It takes about 15 minutes ion the train to the airport and about 30 minutes Malmo to Copenhagen Central (35 minutes to the cruise port ). the trains are modern and you also get to cross the bridge between Sweden and Denmark, which is a very impressive architectural feat in itself due to the length and part of it is tunnel leading straight onto the bridge, which is 8km in length.

The hotel is in a building which has had over a 700 year use entertaining Swedish Royalty and many cultural celebrities and icons. 2 of the Beatles were here Paul McCartney and George Harrison, Ian Rush a (liverpool) footballer, Sam Fox, David Guetta and Roxette as well as a host of Scandinavian celebrities. There is a large wall filled with pictures showing the many celebs who have stayed here.
There is a public room in the hotel which used to be the main library which has machines to make tea, coffee and hot chocolate. It is also well stocked with chocolate squares, biscuits and fruit - we used this several times and were very glad of it. There is a nice courtyard which is a suntrap.
The breakfast held in the medieval cellars is of a very high standard there is a wide selection of hot (boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, meatballs, pancakes etc) and cold foods salads, cheeses, meats - cold cuts, fish esp prawns. There are freshly baked croissants, muffins and breads in addition to other pastries and fruit. The reception staff who all greeted us were friendly and helpful, they provided us with lots of information and were good ambassadors for their country.

Malmo is a smallish (although the third largest town in Sweden) and again it is attractive a blend of modern and pretty so well worth a walk around. While Sweden and Denmark are neighbours there are differences such as when we were there for Midsummers festival a public holiday whereby the Swedes will wear flowers in their hair and dance around the maypole tree, the Danes will also have great fun in making fire and burning a witch. Summer is beautiful in these countries and something to be celebrated as the Winters are long and harsh in these two magnificent countries.
I and the family members would all definitely recommend a stay in the Mayfair Hotel Tunneln

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank daymoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two night here on our way to Copenhagen.
The Hotel is in a great location and staff is friendly.

There was no issue in storing bags while extending our stay in the City after check-out.
The library with coffee, tea and snacks is a nice addition and provides a nice change to sitting in your room to relax.

The room was full of historic charm, the bathroom was newer and very clean. Toiletries were nice and there was no issue with requesting additional towels.

We visited the area during an unusual heat wave, even so the un-air conditioned rooms were still comfortable. Fans were provided and open windows helped with circulating the air.

We were able to book this hotel at a discount following an email inquiry with the hotel.

Breakfast was exceptional and that surroundings are second to none. This hotel does a wonderful job pairing the old with the new - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DandL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights at this gorgeous hotel. It had so much charm and history about it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated in keeping with the history of the hotel. We were on a busy street which you could hear when then the windows were open but as soon as they were closed it was muffled. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety and being in the cellar was just wonderful. It was very close to the train station which made lugging suitcases around so much easier. Getting around Malmo was very easy and pleasant walking. Highly recommend the Mayfair.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristi862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay at the Mayfair Tunneln - it is a beautiful hotel located in a charming old manor. The breakfast location is lovely too, in the cellar of the building. They had a great selection of food, pastry and drinks.

The room was large and clean, bathroom was modern and the bed was really comfortable. They had some decorations on the walls out of newspaper articles related to the history of the hotel building, which was a truly nice touch.

The staff were kind and attentive, especially since we had an early flight and they prepared a light breakfast for us prior to our departure, with sandwiches, fruit and coffee, which we enjoyed in their library before we left.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rroxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews