We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice ”
Review of Restaurant Wilhelm

Restaurant Wilhelm
Ranked #220 of 2,928 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: At Wilhelm we focus on game, local greens, seafood and a intimate home feeling in a modern hunt lodge restaurant
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Very cosy place, great food and outstanding reception by Eurides.. she was wonderful and gave us some tips to explore the city!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bárbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place and actually surprisingly affordable. The service (we had the owner serving us) was exceptional. Was here for my birthday and had the four course menu with paired wines - very interesting and unusual choices - eg a Greek chardonnay - which was really good, also surprisingly. Well worth the effort to visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Søren Smed Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Quite simply a fantastic restaurant - delicious food made from the freshest Nordic produce imaginable. Staff members were very friendly, warm and patient. The wines were just as amazing - crisp, well matched for the food and unique. This is the place to go to in Copenhagen for unpretentious yet next-level food!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JakobSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelm R, Chef  at Restaurant Wilhelm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Jakob,
Thank you so much, we are happy that you like our place :)

Best regards,
Wilhelm & team <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I went there with a kolleage for a quick bite after work. We sad outside on the small street just a stone throw away from the busy shopping streets. It was a little cramped but really nice. We had a starter, 2 main courses and 2 desserts.. everything was really really good, but especially the desserts with Vanilla and white chocolate was amazing! Definitely try the desserts if you go here!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank jannik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelm R, Ejer at Restaurant Wilhelm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Jannik,
Thank you for your amazing review - we love the Vanilla ice cream dessert as well :)

Best regards,
Wilhelm & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Gorgeous little restaurant in the heart of the city, newly opened, just didn't quite get it right last night. The food is trying to be new Nordic, but some of the dishes didn't work. My main course of cod looked beautiful when it was presented but the squid ink turned it quickly into something rather sludgy and unappetising. My husbands portion of Gnocchi was tiny and completely overpriced as a main course. As a newly opened restaurant I felt it should be really trying hard to impress. First impressions of paper napkins, overbright lighting, slightly strange music and overly small glass of (delicious) house cava did not set the right tone.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelm R, Ejer at Restaurant Wilhelm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Carolyn,
We are so happy you (almost) enjoyed your first experience at Wilhelm.
Your feedback as guests is very important to us and it helps us improve every day.
The Gnocchi has since your visit gotten a little bigger (thanks to you and your feedback), thus it is still the smallest of the 4 "bigger plates" :)

We hope you´ll visit us again.

Best regards,
Wilhelm & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Wilhelm also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Wilhelm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing