We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hen do activity ”
Review of Paintball Arena

Paintball Arena
Ranked #9 of 56 Fun & Games in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 6000 m2 of pure adrenalin. Paintball, Laser Games, Laser Skeet Shooting, Climbing and a ton of other exciting activities.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Copenhagen in May for my friend's hen do and we had such a blast at the paintball arena! We had booked 3 activities which would last 3 hours and we loved every minute. Our guide Sven was great fun and so helpful. The best activity for us was the human football table, as we were all able to play at the same time and it really fed our competitive side.
I'd definitely recommend the indoor activities for large groups looking for a good team building activity to make their visit to Copenhagen even more enjoyable and active!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Chloé M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipRavn, Gæsteansvarlig at Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Chloé!

Thank you so much for your review!

I am very happy to hear you had a great time!

Once again thank you for the recommendation!

All the best

Phillip
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sumo wrestling"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"laser"
in 3 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"human"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

So...this requires a little backstory
Last year, I went to this place for the first time
we had a cool instructor he explained everything and were pretty chill
but the equipment they had, were torn and in bad shape,
and I also said as a recommendation, that people that use glasses should get some contact lense if they wanted to play, otherwise, it is impossible to see anything as they face mask/helmets are pretty...well bad

So one day they called me and said that they got new equipment and wanted to offer me a discount coupon, so Could come and get a better impression of the place since they have now gotten better gear

So I went again, expecting to play with helmets that were not broken,
that was not the case, it was the same old torn pieces of plastic as they had last year
and this time the instructor was not all that great
she could not explain the rules/safety in English, only in Danish which isn't all that great when half the players don't speak Danish

and when we were about to start each round, the team in the opposite end of the entrance could not hear when the round was starting, as her little voice could not reach the end, and she did not bring a whistle (unlike the first instructor ) meaning that the game started with one team not being ready

HOWEVER!, despite that, it was still extremely fun to play the game
I did not experience any problems with the paint gun itself,
and the rest is pretty much up to the players,

go out and shot each other in the worst possible way and laugh at it in the end

so, in short, would I come back here: Maybe

I'll look at other courses where the helmets aren't broken and old to try out first
they are without douth the most important pieces of equipment, they protect your eyes and make sure you can see the enemy

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We were a group of people coming from a restaurant to celebrate our "Christmas lunch" in a different way.
We enjoyed the entire experience made by 4-5 different activities with beers and a nice staff!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank valli2995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhillipRavn, Gæsteansvarlig at Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Valli!

I am happy to hear you were well taken care of and got to experience something different :-)

We hope to see you again for another "Julefrokost" next year!

All the best

Phillip
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Had a blast w/ my team doing Lazertag and some Rodeo Fun at the Paintball Arena. The place is really nice and everyone had a blast - we will definitely be coming back soon. Massive shoutout to Mathias who took really good care of us when we were there - we couldn't have asked for a better service! Completely ACE experience! Thanks guys!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank antonsigurdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillipTR, PR-chef at Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Anton!

We are very happy to hear that, thank you!
I will let Mathias know that he did a good job :-)

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I went to Copenhagen Paintball Arena with my family. It was one of the most fun experiences of my life!! The staff was amazing, this wonderful danish blonde girl talked to us for a long time, I don't remember her name but she said she was in the army, which we found very interesting!! She played with the children and offered us great advice about the city. All together we went to lazer tag with the kids and they loved that too! I will definitely will come back

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Klaudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintballArena, PR-chef at Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi Klaudia

I am delighted to hear that you had a good experience with us!

We value our costumer feedback greatly, and I would like to take the time to show the instructor your kind words. Can I ask the full name of the person who booked the experience, or just the date and time of your visit, so I can track back?

We hope to see you again some time, and wish you all the best!

Kind regards
Paintball Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paintball Arena also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Paintball Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing