We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Booking.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,746)
Filter reviews
4,746 results
Traveller rating
1,695
1,985
673
235
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,695
1,985
673
235
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar city centre bella center metro station close to the airport conference center top floor attending a conference mini bar standard room basalt design convention minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,746 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

My husband and I stayed here in early June for a conference. It’s a pretty typical hotel for conferences and has adequate rooms. I’m sure the larger ones are even better. Our first room didn’t have working AC, so we were lucky that we had arrived early before the hotel was full so we could get a different one. We were also lucky that our second room view was beautiful over a large forest with cattle and horses grazing and the city of Copenhagen in the distance.

The hotel is within a block of the metro and a few blocks of a shopping mall, food stores, and restaurants. There is also a restaurant and rooftop bar in the hotel. It’s very easy to get to downtown Copenhagen on the metro or by cab.

The room also has automatic blinds, one for privacy and one for light blocking. I suggest keeping the light blocking one down if you want to keep your room cooler during the day in the summer. Beds were comfortable and could be pushed together or pulled apart.

The people working at the desk were kind and helped us with every need. We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a view toward Copenhagen instead of looking at the other building.
Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyeska13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Åkesson, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear alyeska13,
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing to stay with us at AC Bella Sky Hotel.
We do hope to see you back and then also have a room with the same great view that is provided from the higher floors.
Welcome back!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Very nice, large and comfortable room on the 15th floor - nice views of the nearby residential area and park. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is part of the Bella convention centre, so if you’re here for a conference, it is super practical. The city is a smooth 15-20 min metro ride away, with metro coming by every 5 min. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Best breakfast time is 6:30-8 (after that busy). Perfect hotel to stay if at the Bella conference centre, but also good for city by metro
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank leuschf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Åkesson, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear leuschf,
Thank you so much for you nice review and for staying wit us at AC Bella Sky Hotel. Hoping to see you back with us again if coming to Copenhagen. We all look forward to this.
Sincerely
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

The hotel has a beautiful artistic design both outside and inside with the tasteful and airy lobby and restaurants. The common areas were very nice, and the restaurant provided excellent local cuisine and lovely setting. The room was quiet, and the bed comfortable. I wish the shower door covered more of the bathroom floor to avoid getting it wet, and I wish the water pressure were better, but otherwise the room was satisfying and the service was good. Decent gym with good windows, lighting and enough variety for equipment.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Åkesson, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Thanks n578,
I am happy you liked the hotel and had a great stay with us. We are all looking forward seeing you back here at AC Bella Sky Hotel sometimes soon again.
Sincerely
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

This hotel is gorgeous on the outside and the restaurant on the first floor was great. That is where the positives about this hotel end. The bathroom set up with the glass walls was not very family friendly. The a/c was non-existent in the rooms. We called to ask about the a/c and the solution was to bring us a fan. The worker that brought the fan told us that only Americans complain about the air. The room was so incredibly hot and stuffy all night that even with the fan it was hard to sleep. The cruise line crew that was staying at the hotel as well in several rooms all complained about the lack of a/c and the lack of privacy in the bathrooms. For a Marriott property, I was very disappointed in the lack of customer service and the dismissal that Americans are high maintenance for expecting air conditioning on a hot day. If I wanted no a/c, I would have chosen an older hotel near the city center not a brand new modern hotel near the airport.

Room tip: Choose another hotel.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLord47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Åkesson, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Dear KLord47,
Thank you for staying with us at AC Bella Sky and for your review. I apologize that your stay has not turned out as expected. I am happy you like our design in the building and happy about the restaurant though. Our cooling system is designed to make it possible to adjust the temperature about 3-5 degrees lower that the outside temperature. Meaning that in some few occasions during nordic summers we will be challenged if the temperature reaches above 25 degrees outside. This is luckily not to often but at some days during the last summer we have experiences temperatures we are not so used to.

Still I do hope to see you with us also in the future and next time it might be in another season.
Sincerely
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2022

We stayed here a few years ago, and decided to make it our last stop before heading home. I was so looking forward to the bar on 23rd floor, however, it is closed on Sun, Mon and Tuesdays. Since we were only there Sun & Mon nights we were unable to enjoy again. The rooms are clean, though small, the staff is fantastic. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Including the bar tender, who the first night did not impress me, because he was unable to make a very basic cocktail; however, second night, knowing that we really wanted Crown Royal, he went to the basement and dug out one of two bottles that they had stored away. Way above and beyond the call of duty, and much appreciated. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, and the mini muffins are excellent. If we are ever in Copenhagen again, we'll be back.

Room tip: the higher the room, the better the view.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer789197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Martin Åkesson, Hotelldirektör at AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Dear TRailBlazer789197,
Thank you for your great review and we are happy to have you back. Hopefully next time your are back on a day when the Sukaiba Bar is open and we do extend our opening hours late October to also include Tuesdays as we re-open also our restaurant in Sukaiba on the 23rd floor. So even another reason to revisit.

Welcome back
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews