We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$111
View deal
Vio.com
US$100
View deal
ExpediaUS$111
Agoda.comUS$103
ZenHotels.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,706)
Filter reviews
5,706 results
Traveller rating
1,953
2,133
976
423
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,953
2,133
976
423
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi restaurant bouncy castle sticks and sushi city tower executive breakfast play room pool and sauna minute walk nice hotel top floor central station rooftop bar big hotel sofa bed hop on hop off bus mini bar an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 5,706 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

Great hotel, extremely comfortable. Perfect location, outside the high movement areas, but only a 10 minutes walk from the city center.
Great staff at the reception desk, very polite and kind.
Excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

Great location! Still new and spacious room. Taxis can be easily found at the hotel.
Kate from executive lounge was very warm n friendly. An elegant lady with a beautiful personality and appearance

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sujatha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Dear Sujatha,
Thank you for your kind review.
Wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us, your room and our location.
Thank you also for taking the time to send praises for our staff. Kate is indeed lovely and I will make sure she receives your kind words :)
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Yours sincerely,
TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER
Emilie Kirk - Senior Reservations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022

The hotel is fantastic. It's family and kid friendly with a beautiful location near the river and fisketorvet. The entrance is grand but not intimidating. The staffs are proffesional and friendly. We love the pool and it's great after a day activity in copenhagen. The bed is comfortable and we slept really well. We will definitely stay here again next time and will not look for another hotel in copenhagen. Tivoli Hotel will always be our place to stay! Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinesteinsvik29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Pros:
Breakfast was pretty vast and well done.
Service in hotel is solid.
Pool area is nice, but cold.
On/off bus stops right out front.
Restaurants are good (but popular, make reservations)

Neutral:
Air Con was not working, but they were quick to fix as best they could.

Cons:
Downstairs pool is cold and difficult to relax in.
Location is satisfactory, but nothing in the area and about 10-15min walk to anything decent.
Rooms are old and lack updating. This hotel needs a facelift.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Dear Jcb193,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your thoughts and feed-back.
I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet and the service you received, as well as our restaurants in general.
We are located in the city area of Vesterbro close to the harbour and with Fisketorvet Shopping Mall 300meters away. The central train station and Tivoli Gardens are – as you mentioned – a 10 min walk away.
I am sorry that the room you stayed in did not quite live up to your expectations, but I am happy that you had an overall nice stay with us.
Kind Regards
TIVOLI HOTEL&CONGRESS CENTER
Emilie Kirk - Senior Reservations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Would highly recommend this Hotel. My Daughters are planning visting their brother in November. I will be recommending this hotel to them. Location is very good near to everything in city copenhagen. The staff were very friendly, which means a lot.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcremi726638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews