We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$145
View deal
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
291
416
203
90
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
416
203
90
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location classic hotel train station location is great business trip bed was comfortable denmark hans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Room had a view on a dirty ally and an old building. No coffee facilities. Restaurant and bar closed for Sunday. Other room only available if we should pay DKK 300 for free minibar and coffee facilities. We only want coffee, so we refused. There was no other offer. We were really disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank riajandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette H, Guest Services / Front Office at First Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear riajandg
Thank you for your visit.
Sorry the view did not fit you, the hotelrooms are located all around the building some facing back and some street.
And of course sorry the opening hours in Bar and restaurants were a bother to you.
It is correct that we offer free minibar and coffee/tea facilities in the upgraded rooms.
You can always by a cup of coffee/tea from our front desk.
Kind regards
Mette; First Hotel Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Stayed for three nights, really nice breakfast selection. Can be a bit noisy in the street at night if you have the windows open, but this is not a fault of the hotel. Helpful and happy staff, will stay again.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apl962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette H, Guest Services / Front Office at First Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear apl962
Thank you very much for your visit; we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel.
Your kind review will be shared with our fabulous staff.
Best regards
Mette; First Hotel Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Very nice and kind personnel, perfect location in the city center, pets friendly my dog was very happy there, tasty breakfasts, everybody should find something good to eat, rooms clean, I recommend

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsencz248886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette H, Guest Services / Front Office at First Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review gsencz248886; we are so happy that you and your best friedn enjoyed.
Kind regards
First Hotel Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Good location
Too nozy in the evening. I chose this hotel because of the location and needed af good nights rest.This wasn't possible because of a party in the hall. If I knew there was a party going on - I wouldn't have chosen this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dagsberg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette H, Guest Services / Front Office at First Hotel Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear dagsberg2021
Thank you for your visit.
So sorry fo rthe lack of information upon check in.
Kind regards
First Hotel Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Unfortunately, when booking, I didn't realise that half of their rooms had no air conditioning. While the staff and amenities were lovely, our stay was over shadowed by it been so very hot, which made sleeping for me non existent. It was also rather annoying that the same fees are charged for those who's rooms did have air conditioning. I get it that they probably can't put air conditioning in a building that is heritage listed, but surely in this day and age, a portable air con could be offered, or don't charge the same exuberant prices for the rooms without air!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larT2756UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews