We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$88
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
277
27
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
27
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

We had a 1 week stay at the Ilaeira Mountain Resort. The journey to the hotel is a bit challenging on the last miles. The location invites you to hike. However, we had decided to spend most of the time on site. We were welcomed in the most friendly manner. In general the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and there was more than sufficient space for our family of 3 people. The breakfast is very rich and varied. The food in the restaurant is also highly recommended. The measures to prevent COVID-19 are carried out very carefully.
The only point of criticism: we booked directly on the website. Nevertheless, the "Book Direct Benefits" advertised there were not applied to our booking. Our inquiry to this point was not answered to our full satisfaction.
In the end, it was still a relaxed and quiet vacation in troubled times. We would like to come back again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cyborg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

We recently stayed at this excellent resort and had a wonderful time. From beginning to end it was amazing. Very comfortable and charming accommodation and excellent food. The chef is very talented and it's worth eating in the restaurant. Lovely staff in all areas. Can highly recommend it and would love to return. In a beautiful location, on the side of a mountain with fantastic views. Very peaceful. We absolutely loved it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leolimassol2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights with 2 kids during august. It was simply fantastic! The staff really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your holiday. 5 star service and the staff really seem to enjoy working in a hotel (which cannot be said everywhere). A few examples ... one morning at breakfast we asked if they had donuts (since they had them the day before) and they explained they didn’t make them this morning which is perfectly understandable. But then they went and made fresh ones for our two kids just because they loved them so much. Another morning we wanted to wake up early to visit an ancient site which meant we’d miss breakfast... they made us a to go basket with everything you could wish for. The views from the houses are amazing and the houses itself are fine as well. They aren’t new or modern furnished but they are very well maintained, clean and have a romantic feel to it. The same can be said for the grounds and pool. The pool area is really nice with a pool bar that offers good and reasonably priced food and drinks. Towels and fresh water are provided. The only downside of staying here is that it takes 15 min to get up the mountain and 15 to go down so everytime you visit something that adds 30 min to your return trip. The views and service however compensate for this. The only tip I would give the hotel is to add some additional outdoor furniture to the 4 people houses. We only had two outdoor chairs for 4 people (we used the two indoor chairs instead).

All in all great stay that I highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimv838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Ilaeira Mountain Resort Is a fantastic place to stay with Excellent service in natural surroundings.
In Summer the mountains give a small breeze. Highly recommended to go there. The pool is not that big but works fine.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wigge2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

My words echo the other 5 star reviews. This is an exceptional hotel - stylish, immaculate, well thought through and welcoming. It is a 360 degree experience, all outstanding.

The location on the mountain is restful and the accommodation, individual residences, are surrounded by beautiful shrubs and greenery. We sat on our balcony and watched the butterflies.

Sadly we had just one night in a deluxe family residence with panoramic views, I could have stayed a lot longer. We had plenty of space and the rooms and bathrooms were well appointed and extremely comfortable.

We had a poolside drink before dinner and noticed how pristine all the fixtures and fittings were. Everything is immaculate and well cared for. The pool bar is a lovely place to relax in stylish surroundings. In the other public rooms the style is effortless too.

There are clearly many hiking options nearby, we chose the hotel for its proximity to Sparta.

Olga is a great ambassador for the hotel, she is personable and welcoming, the other staff we met were all thoughtful and friendly. Our stay represented exceptional value for money and we would love to return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HH2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews