We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
72
22
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
22
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location room with sea view small garden fantastic views we loved our stay top floor dina nidri loungers ferries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Me and my husband had an excellent vacation at this hotel which is located on the beach, has a very beautiful garden where you can relax. We had a room with sea view, very,very clean. The whole hotel looks very well,very clean and has all the requirements you can need during the vacation. The persons who own the hotel are very friendly, we have been treated as friends and we really felt that they want us to have a great staying and come back again to this place. I can say that the hotel looks better in reality than on internet. We will come back for sure next year.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 3mihailescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos Tsilimparis, Marketing at Palm Trees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Elena and Florin,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us! You are always welcome in our hotel! See you next year!

With love,
The Palm Trees Hotel family ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Nidri has not the best beach but that is irrelevant when you stay here. Perfect place by the beach, a small garden with excellent service. Good breakfast for Scandinavians. We loved our stay with Dina and Costas

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos Tsilimparis, Μάρκετινγκ at Palm Trees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear Nina,

It was a pleasure meeting you! We are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us!

With love,
The Palm Trees Hotel family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

My partner and I have just returned from the Palm Trees Hotel. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the family owners. We had a new suite on the top floor which was very spacious and immaculately presented in lovely neutral colours. Bed were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed spending time on the huge balcony with 2 sets of sliding doors, loungers, chairs and all approximately 50 feet from the beach. There is lots of action on the sea from ferries to speedboats and with a superb island/mountain backdrop. Very peaceful land relaxing. Ideal base to explore Lefkada. We hired a quad bike for 2 days and explored the East coast. Fantastic views from the interior of the island. Definitely worth seeing. Fun to wander along the harbour front at night and see all the yachts and ferries lit up. We enjoyed the food/drinks at de Paris - super deserts and great service.

Room tip: Room 18A or any of the suites
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos Tsilimparis, Marketing at Palm Trees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Thank you Vicky! We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us! You are always welcome to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Palm Trees. We were dropped off on the main street which is crammed with shops and some restaurants. We had a short walk down a side street to the hotel which then opens out on the other side onto the beach. It was handy having the lift which is just big enough for 1 person and 2 suitcases.
Our room was on the second floor and had a superb view out over the islands and afforded a good view of all the boats coming and going from the harbour. Probably rooms 14 to 17 had the clearest outlook with the first floor having more trees obscuring the view.
The room itself was modern, had nice décor, enough storage (with ample coat hangers) and had one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in in Greece – it was actually one bed, rather than 2 pushed together. There was a TV, which we didn’t use, hairdryer, fridge with freezer section, aircon and safe. The bathroom was on the small side but had a large shower for which a stool was provided if needed. Toiletries were provided but not replenished. The aircon is charged at €5 per night. There was an adequate sized balcony but it lacked privacy.
The garden backs onto the beach which is very narrow, only wide enough for 2 rows of sunbeds with a walkway between. They are crammed in together and are payable at €6 per day for 2 with a parasol. We had to pay despite staying at the hotel and eating lunch in the garden so we went further along the beach where there is more space but had larger stones on the beach, so beach shoes are necessary.
The reception/breakfast area/bar is in need of modernisation. The breakfast offering is adequate but doesn’t have great variety. Due to the lack of space it can become a bit of a “Bun Fight” depending on how many other guests are there at the same time. Extras are available for breakfast for a small charge.
The hotel is in a good quiet location away from the busy harbour, but within easy walking distance down the high street, or along the beach. There are numerous restaurants there, however, we preferred to eat at the 3 directly on the beach.
There are quite a few baskets of books placed around so no need to take any holiday reading.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank The_Wild_Edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

this hotel fronts directly onto the sea and is an oasis of calm in the very busy town of Nidri. it has a beautiful garden, in which we breakfasted, delicious snack lunches and the opportunity to eat out in the evenings. spotlessly clean and delightful people.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Selina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews