We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
225
34
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
225
34
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room pool bar rooms are basic next year portions are huge nothing is too much trouble return visitors super hotel friendly hosts relaxing holiday restaurants within walking distance small hotel lunch menu cleaned every day walking difficulties breakfast is served plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

What a find! A fantastic family run hotel! Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Paid €20 for the AC for 3 nights and was a god send! Breakfast is lovely as is the bar food. Gregory and Jenny are amazing and make you feel very comfortable and welcome. Prices for food and drink is spot on. Pool area is lovely, quiet and a fab view! Some nice places to eat locally. Going to book next year!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for our 32nd wedding anniversary in may , Jenny and Gregory and there staff couldn’t do enough for you and from word go made us feel welcome and valued . They even left 2 glasses and Prosecco in our room when the saw the anniversary cards beautiful touch . A lot of the guests here were returning quest and I can understand why but having said that they also made us feel welcome and not like it was our first time at all .
The room we had was lovely ,compact and typical Greek but everything we needed for our stay . The view from the pool area and our balcony were fantastic. We have stayed in this resort before so where aware that it is quiet hilly but we love the walks round the area even with the hills but probably not suitable to people with walking difficulties , breakfast was delicious everyday and cooked fresh for you when you ordered.
We would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again Jenny and Gregory are perfect hosts

Room tip: Steep sloop up from the property to the road so not suitable for walking difficulties
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shellmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Have just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at this lovely hotel. Several Covid restrictions in place from both the tour operator & government such as early bar closing, no non-resident visitors, no hotel pool towels, etc, but Jenny, Gregori, Dora & Makis still managed to make it a great holiday! The breakfasts are great, service perfect & cleanliness spot on. This hotel is perfectly placed to explore all of the nearby beaches, & to visit the local tavernas, & is small enough to provide a cosy, friendly environment. Most of the guests are regulars & so we meet meet old friends there on each visit...new guests are made welcome by other guests & the staff. Can't praise this place enough!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kkkatiegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

We were so impressed with this lovely hotel. As regular visitors to Lourdas we know the area well but hadn’t stayed at the Maria Anna before.
We had a wonderful relaxing 10 days, and nothing was too much trouble.
The bed linen and towels were changed regularly and the room was cleaned every day, the lady who did all this works very hard to maintain such a high standard.
We had lunch a couple of times at the pool bar and the food along with the breakfast was good quality and delicious. A mention to the lovely ladies who served breakfast always with a smile and very courteous.
The pool area was lovely and quiet and I had the pool to myself most days. I love to swim and it’s a very important part of my holiday.
The room was clean and comfortable and the air con efficient.
A fantastic holiday on a beautiful island was made complete by this super hotel.
We returned home Monday 27th Sept and have already booked to return next year and we can’t wait!
Thank you so much Jenny and Gregory for making our holiday so memorable xx

Room tip: Be mindful that Lourdas is very hilly, and it’s a long trek down to the beach and a hard climb back up!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

We’ve just returned from a 10 day holiday at the fabulous Maria Anna hotel. This hotel has so many positives I don’t know what to mention first! We stayed in a garden view room which was immaculate, cleaned daily, bed made every morning, towels changed every other day. To start your day breakfast is served outside with plenty of choices and lovely leisurely way to start the day.
The pool area has ample sun beds and also kept very clean. Bar was great, lots of choice of drinks and the food (only served afternoon) was delicious.

Jenny & Gregory are excellent owners and hosts and can’t do enough for you! Jenny organised our covid tests for return, recommends places to visit and will organise a taxi if required. We had many a good laugh around the bar in the evening with the other guests and will remember it fondly.

Lourdas is not flat unless you are walking along the beach!! 25-30 mins walk to beach from hotel downhill and would recommend getting a taxi back up (€8) however plenty of guests walked it. Argostoli is about 20 mins in a taxi (€50) return but worth it.

Certainly do not let the 2* rating stop you booking to stay here. I’ve stayed in 4* places that aren’t a patch in this place.

Jenny, Gregory and all the team at Maria Anna - THANK YOU. We will return.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews