We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineself cateringaccommodationguestsapartment
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Stayed here twice now and we can't wait to visit again. There is a downstairs bedroom with double bed and bathroom and a washroom with washing machine. A lovely terrace looks onto a neat, private garden. Upstairs is a well equipped kitchen, living area and shower room. A lounge area has a TV, if required.
Facing the imposing mountainside is a small balcony with a second, larger balcony, commanding stunning views over the coast and sea with the island of Zante visible in the distance. Absolute heaven sat on the balcony, gazing at this!
There is a small pool with sunbeds available to guests. .
Cleaning is done every couple of days and the owner, Terry is a perfect host.
There are excellent restaurants nearby and others, slightly further away for those who, like us, enjoy a walk.
Both holidays we have had here have been so chilled and relaxing. Great.
We booked direct with Terry and thought the prices very reasonable.
A small word of warning. The area is hilly and if you don't usually walk much this may be a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

were do i start great airline thomas cook could not fault the trip.
transfer fantastic if expensive but with private transfer you are nearly always first to arrive.
arrived at apartments these apartments are over two floors downstairs double bed wardrobes full bathroom with bath great balcony private garden views with some bushes.
also a laundry room with full washing machine if you need this.
upstairs kitchen full fridge freezer shower bathroom dinning area sofa bed little uncomfy if used as bed balcony
wow what a view i have done the caribbean hawaii mexico maldives none of these views any better fantastic sunset and on the half board basis your meal served in your room at the balcony with the view how much in a restaurant food great quality ( others say no choice and no pudding keep ice cream in fridge great finish meal and choice i enjoyed greek food while in greece we asked in the morning if we did not fancy the dinner we said thx we are busy tonight and will eat out )
another small balcony with view up to mountains.
pool compact clean ( cold this time of year )
pool area wife said couple more sunbeds would be good
barbecue area we did not use as a little colder in evening.
area we did not have a car all week when i go again i would have a car.
steep walk or drive to beach host terry offered to take us to beach and collect us special lady all round nothing too much trouble.
not flash but very good clean good quality apartments with a great host and a very special view.
this time of year just a few bars open and a few restaurants all very friendly
i had a car for three days in the end as we had couple of days a little cloudy
all as i can say is i will be back thx terry please keep this place quiet or everyone will want to go.

Room Tip: all 6 rooms have 2 bathrooms the middle two we was in room 3 have an extra front balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

An excellent location on a hill overlooking the sea. Nice comfortable rooms and a very helpful host Terry. Breakfast was ok, a bit lean on the choices though with no cheese or ham or sausages or any meat. Though Terry would cook you an omelette with ham n cheese. Juices were watered down. Not much choice in the dinner- you get served in a plate in your room though. No desserts or coffee if you are used to them after dinner. You are free to make your own in the Kitchenette if you have bought the ingredients. Would rather go self catering if at all.
The thing which was most disturbing was that one couple who had booked to stay there was moved to another accommodation because of overbooking which is a recurring problem at Nostimon Emar and is the reason it has been removed from Trip Advisor. So future bookings be forewarned.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bargaintraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My husband and I booked into the nostimon Emar in Viahata lourdas kefalonia October 17. It was advertised as having a bar and restraunt,it had neither. We booked half board.There was a breakfast area next to the pool, food acceptable.The evening meal is delivered to your apartment,which you then heat up,serve yourself and wash up!. I was told that I could leave the pots for the made. There was no choice in meal,no desserts.The food however was excellent. The apartment was clean,and very well equipped. Wonderful views. 2 shower rooms, 2 balconies. Terry the owner is a very nice helpful women. I would return,but would opt for self catering. Plenty of bars and restraunts near by. Beach 2 miles away,steep walk.local bus,but finished 1st October. We were asked to change accomodation,to a nearby villa on our fourth night,we felt we had no choice ,but it was an excellent swop.i have seen other reviews where terry had overbooked guests. Book direct,it will be cheaper. Not suitable for people with walking difficulties, very deep step down to breakfast area,on a hill, no sighnage to property. Car park area ,no barrier,drop of about 15 feet. Terry was great organising car rental for us. All holidays have expectations, this fell short on no bar or restaunt,however we did have a good time, don't be afraid to book you now know what you will be getting.Forgot to say that Terry cooks the evening meal in her home and delivers it ,even when we were moved,plus a basket of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews