We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold beer”

Nick's Taverna Pondamos Pontamos
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Halki
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Greek Traditional tavern overlooking the Pondamos Bay with a big variety of Traditional Greek Cuisine and Fresh Sea Food. Also at the bar below the tavern you can enjoy Refreshing Cocktails, Snack's, coffee's cold or Hot, Ice Creams and fresh squeeze juices.
Restaurant details
Description: Greek Traditional tavern overlooking the Pondamos Bay with a big variety of Traditional Greek Cuisine and Fresh Sea Food. Also at the bar below the tavern you can enjoy Refreshing Cocktails, Snack's, coffee's cold or Hot, Ice Creams and fresh squeeze juices.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Very well appointed beach cafe/bar plus shaded Greek taverna . Straight on the beach with lots of sun beds and cold beer.

The menu was standard Greek fare and the service was good. Our particular waiter seemed more downbeat than the normal ebullient style, but we are all different

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2020

The fish was fresh and very tasty, the staff was very friendly and the location is beautiful. A real traditional Greek taverna at the beach, exactly what they are supposed to be like!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Natasha_Apostolidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

If you desire Greek summer dishes on a quiet,while viewing a heavenly beach, served at reasonable prices from polite people, then this is the place for you!

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank trip-radar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Pontamos beach Situated 10 minute walk from the port was considered an ideal location for children due to the sandy beach. Due to the facilities it offered we decided to have our lunch there.
The food was below average and overpriced. The french fries were precooked and the steak was hard as rock. In addition, The burger was raw in the middle. Disappointed since it didn’t have many customers. Now we know why!!!
We do not recommend the restaurant for any .

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Kleo330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Yes this is typical Greek taverna with homemade food. But first the food is good and the plates are giant. And secondly the taverna is located at sandy beach with beautiful peaceful view over the bay and the sea. And it's the only restaurant at the beach. So once you get hungry and eager for a drink after few hours of sunbathing and swimming in the sea, it's the right place to visit. I'm happy I had a great lunch here.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VladimirSotnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Taverna Pondamos Pontamos also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Taverna Pondamos Pontamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.