We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
125
99
47
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
99
47
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room apartment airport shuttle all inclusive option hotel area chania center mini market perfect holiday sandy beach old town pools reception greece housekeeping key tidy
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

It was our 4th time at Stellina Village and its always a pleasure, the service and the surroundings are excellent , we stayed in one of the newly renovated 2 floor apartments and it was amazing and very big for 2 persons - housekeeping is just out of this world, everythinge is so nice and clean - big thanks to everyone, reception was fantastic and always ready to help - we cannot say anythinge else - than just visit you will love it

Room Tip: 2 floor appartments
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Visited Stellina for the ninth time this year, and ordered with the all inclusive-option.
We stayed at the part of the hotel that is closest to the all inclusive-restaurant (Stellina Royal). The rooms were nice, as always, clean and tidy.

We enjoyed the food at the restaurant, a nice selection of warm dishes, sallads and desserts, everything was great! It was also very nice to get the beer served in mugs that came straight from the freezer!
The hotel area also has an a la carte restaurant, that serves delicious meals.
For those that prefer to make their own meals, there is a mini market on the hotel area with a lot of groceries to choose from, as well as wine/spirits, and some souvenirs.

The beach is close by, a nice sandy beach with several small cafés where you can get beverages, snacks and lunch.

Chania is also close, you can get the staff in the reception to call for a taxi, and it will bring you to the Old Town for 8 euros. Always nice to walk around and look at the buildings, and especially the lighthouse, and nice restaurants.

We'll come back again! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kine K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Nice apartment, new and modern. "All Inclusive" is served only in one restaurant, to bad! Not the nearest of course!
With very late departure, it`s impossible to have the apartment for a longer time (Check out time is 12:00), even if we was willing to pay for it. Staff in reception told us that they have very early arrivals. That's was a lie! We leave the hotel at 21:25 and our apartment was still not having new guests.

It looks like that they are not interested, and are not flexible to find solutions for their guests.
I think that the owners are "Fat & Happy". Not a good thing!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saltyseas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Good food, no service, nice and clean place ...

We were kindly resieved, got a nice table, and ordered lambchoops, were served in within 15-20 min.

The food was very good !

However, after served dinner we felt complete lost and forgotten ...

No service ar all !!!

In the middle of our meel, we had to call for help, to get a DOG remooved from the table ... !!!

It was running on its ovn in the restaurant for several minutes !
NO GOOD !!!

We had Rose Wine on a wine cooler,
However, we had to fill up the glasses ourselves, all the evening ... Though there were tree waiters on five tables !

When we finelly asked for the Bill, we got a very nice and good plate of "Creme Bruley"(?) Thanks to the Kitchen !

When I was finishing my Visa pincode, we were asked :

"Was the Food and everything OK ?" ... .???

... If You really do want to know, theese kind of questions
needs to be asked in the very beginning of the Meal !!!

So:
Nice an clean place,
Very good food,
Nice and friendly crew,
NO service at all !!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Asbjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Amazingly fresh hotel, excellent EXCELLENT food, service minded crew! Close to the beach, good transportation to Chania. We really recommend the all-inclusive option. We absolutely loved it!! Believe me when I say we're going back there ✈️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank LindaB1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews