We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine quality hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chania Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Stellina Village
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel in general: good location and attractive ambience. I got the positive feeling just right by the moment the airport shuttle arrived at the entrance of the hotel. It gave me the sense of “good” vacations.

Check-in and Reception: the check-in process was quick. the staffs at the reception always worked hard and they were prompt to help us with anything.

Room/apartment: Since it has just been renovated, everything was new, clean, and in good quality. The only spot i personally found negative was the door, that you always need the key in order to open or lock it, while the key also needs to be placed in the socket in order to run the electricity in the apartment. What happened to my case was that I came back to the apartment late while the others were asleep. In order to lock the door, I had to take the key out from the socket, and of course the electricity in the apartment was automatically shut right away.When i put it back again, the electricity ran normally, but i noticed that the air-cons needed to be turn on by the remote-controller again. This affected to the people who were asleep in the other bedroom. This was not quite practical.

Restaurant: we only tried the pizza, it was lovely.

All-inclusive: we booked the one week all-inclusive. The buffet options were almost the same each day, but there were various to choose. The food was tasty and they also provided local dishes to try, the beverage also have plenty of choices to choose. I personally got satisfied with the meals. The meals for all-inclusive guests were provided at Stellina Royal.

Staffs: At the restaurant, the staffs always worked hard on their duty, and tried to provide a friendly service. However, I noticed the difference between this resort and the 4 or 5 -star hotels i have stayed especially in my country, that the staffs here tend to just only work on their duty given, but they are not trained professionally on guest relations and caring. You will not get asked by any staffs about your satisfaction nor complain during your stay, unless you start telling them first. However, they are not rude, every of them are nice and friendly. The receptionists worked hard, and they were quite helpful on any kind of arrangement. The cleaning department also did a great job. Not every of them can speak english but they tried their best to communicate with us which I personally appreciate. I hope they get paid well for their dedication to their work for the resort and for the guests.

Location: it is close to the public beach, the day bed on the beach costs 5€ per day as i remember. It is also easy to get to the centre of Chania by bus. The bus ticket can be purchased at the reception.

All in all, i think this resort is a pleasant place to stay for holidays with family (with kids) and friends to recharge life energy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NocturnalSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

It was our 4th time at Stellina Village and its always a pleasure, the service and the surroundings are excellent , we stayed in one of the newly renovated 2 floor apartments and it was amazing and very big for 2 persons - housekeeping is just out of this world, everythinge is so nice and clean - big thanks to everyone, reception was fantastic and always ready to help - we cannot say anythinge else - than just visit you will love it

Room Tip: 2 floor appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Visited Stellina for the ninth time this year, and ordered with the all inclusive-option.
We stayed at the part of the hotel that is closest to the all inclusive-restaurant (Stellina Royal). The rooms were nice, as always, clean and tidy.

We enjoyed the food at the restaurant, a nice selection of warm dishes, sallads and desserts, everything was great! It was also very nice to get the beer served in mugs that came straight from the freezer!
The hotel area also has an a la carte restaurant, that serves delicious meals.
For those that prefer to make their own meals, there is a mini market on the hotel area with a lot of groceries to choose from, as well as wine/spirits, and some souvenirs.

The beach is close by, a nice sandy beach with several small cafés where you can get beverages, snacks and lunch.

Chania is also close, you can get the staff in the reception to call for a taxi, and it will bring you to the Old Town for 8 euros. Always nice to walk around and look at the buildings, and especially the lighthouse, and nice restaurants.

We'll come back again! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 190kineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Nice apartment, new and modern. "All Inclusive" is served only in one restaurant, to bad! Not the nearest of course!
With very late departure, it`s impossible to have the apartment for a longer time (Check out time is 12:00), even if we was willing to pay for it. Staff in reception told us that they have very early arrivals. That's was a lie! We leave the hotel at 21:25 and our apartment was still not having new guests.

It looks like that they are not interested, and are not flexible to find solutions for their guests.
I think that the owners are "Fat & Happy". Not a good thing!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saltyseas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Good food, no service, nice and clean place ...

We were kindly resieved, got a nice table, and ordered lambchoops, were served in within 15-20 min.

The food was very good !

However, after served dinner we felt complete lost and forgotten ...

No service ar all !!!

In the middle of our meel, we had to call for help, to get a DOG remooved from the table ... !!!

It was running on its ovn in the restaurant for several minutes !
NO GOOD !!!

We had Rose Wine on a wine cooler,
However, we had to fill up the glasses ourselves, all the evening ... Though there were tree waiters on five tables !

When we finelly asked for the Bill, we got a very nice and good plate of "Creme Bruley"(?) Thanks to the Kitchen !

When I was finishing my Visa pincode, we were asked :

"Was the Food and everything OK ?" ... .???

... If You really do want to know, theese kind of questions
needs to be asked in the very beginning of the Meal !!!

So:
Nice an clean place,
Very good food,
Nice and friendly crew,
NO service at all !!!





Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Asbjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.2 km away
Forum Suites
Forum Suites
#1 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
172 reviews
0.8 km away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
2.2 km away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Spilia Village Hotel
Spilia Village Hotel
#20 of 111 in Chania Town
282 reviews
1.2 km away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
0.2 km away
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stellina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stellina Village

Address: Chrissi Akti | Nea Kidonia, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Number of rooms: 127

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing