We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Ottomane(Chania Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Serenissima Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lefka Apartments(Chania Town)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatranicretanmariagreecesea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here for one night to meet our daughter staying at the Atlantica hotel closeby.
The apartments are very close to the beach but are actually face to the side and not the sea.
The owner was very friendly.
It was no trouble to change the room as the original stank of stale cigarettes.
We unfortunately did not sleep well as we were bitten, probably by mosquitos.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Slk350Prestbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a group as the base for a battlefield tour of Crete.
Maria, Kostas and their extended family where the perfect hosts. Nothing was too difficult and the evening meals each night where as good as you will get in a local restaurant. The variety was great with fried Calamari followed by Cuttlefish one night, Moussaka one night and roast goat another.
Each apartment is well appointed with aircon, WiFi, a fridge and microwave.
I can strongly recommend this as a base to stay and see the island.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ferozeshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We looked this apartment as the reviews were excellent. In fact it's so good the photos don't do it justice. As previous reviewers have noted the apartments are only a stone throw from the beach, so you can view & hear the sea from your balcony.
Our apartment was small but perfectly set out & furnished with everything we needed including excellent air conditioning & the latest in electronic blinds.
Our friends down the road weren't as lucky in an apartment at a similar price which was smaller & with no air conditioning so they had to hire a fan.

The owners & staff were lovely & friendly & made every effort to make us at home & welcome.
There's plenty of lovely beaches along this stretch of the coast near Chania. This beach was one of them with a gentle current so great for kids although it gets deep quickly. Also like most of Crete with a few exceptions this is a pebble beach so you'll need some 8 euro pebble shoes sold up the road for swimming. There's a reasonable bus service if you want to walk up the drive & get a bus to Chania or even closer, to Platanius for shopping & wining & dining. Plenty of friendly restaurants locally with great Greek menus. Cretan bottled wines on the whole are very nice, some excellent.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a view of the sea but check with the owners.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

A blue boardwalk leads to the beach. You can see the sand and waves crashing from the cozy beach bar or your porch/balcony. It is a chilled-out an quiet place. You share the beachfront with 20 people max. Two generations of the Baladino family make this a wonderful and happy place full of warmth. The food is fantastic. Especially when there are Greek or seafood specials. The guys offer a great variety of local sausages from all over Greece. Had wild boar yesterday. You wash that down with a draft Zythos beer and you'll feel how I feel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This is a family run property situated right on the beach in Gerani at 15 min walk from Platanias town center. Rooms are clean and simply decorated but have all the basics for comfort and a relaxing beach vacation as well as a nice sea view from the small balcony. Room rates are moderate and there is a small restaurant that serves breakfast and home cooking for lunch and dinner. The Baladinos family makes you feel truly at home without any intrusion. We will certainly return there if we come again to Crete.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antoine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, Owner at Baladinos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you Antoine and Theodora!
We are so happy you got to relax here and enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews