We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First meal in Athens”

Tzitzikas kai Mermigas
Ranked #209 of 2,836 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Syntagma
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Great selection of meze type dishes. Plates are made to share and portions are generous. I felt some dishes lacked in flavor. Bustling restaurant, so don’t be in a rush as service can appear slow, but it is all part of the feel of the place!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Doc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The food at 'The Cicada & The Ant' was just awesome... Loved the Oriental Kebabs...!! The beef and seafood dishes were superlative! PS: The free shots of Tsipouro, right at the beginning, really roused my appetite! I will visit again on my next trip to Athens...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JoelCardoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This was one of the restsurants our AirBnB host recommended. He described the restaurant as ”one of the best food experiences to be had in Athens” and we were not disappointed. He recommdnded the ’santorinio’ dish and it was so so good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank maijue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Everytime i am in athens i go to this place for dinner. The food is trafitional and its very well prepared and served. I recommend kolokuthokeftedes !!!!my favorite

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank ELCom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice dinner.

Hotel recommendation that actually was very nice. A very cool little restaurant with a good selection of well done food. Wine selection of mid priced and lower was great. Large portions. Friendly servers. For a casual place to eat dinner, this place fits the bill.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MatthewE418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tzitzikas kai Mermigas also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Tzitzikas kai Mermigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing