We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
332
62
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
62
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acropolis museum rooftop restaurant perfect location pedestrian street residence suite cooked to order breakfast boutique hotel pillow menu lovely boutique modern design breakfast was delicious large balcony shops and cafes blackout curtains great view of the acropolis plaka district the main tourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

nestled in amongst the restaurants & cafes on the cobbled street leading up to the Acropolis is ‘AthensWas hotel. A small modern boutique hotel - soundproof, blackout curtains, the most comfortable bed & even a selection of different types of pillows ! - From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely helpful ,professional & friendly. I was even delivered a glass of iced lemon water whilst doing my workout in the fitness centre ! Highly recommend the breakfast which was delicious & for a more modern take on Greek cuisine the hotel restaurant Sensis is well worth dining at - found it very hard to fault this hotel & will definitely be back !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank frothee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemiHotels-Group, Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear frothee,

Thank you for taking the time to review AthensWas hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found SENSE, a restaurant that is worth dining at for its modern Greek cuisine.

We appreciate your generous comments regarding our staff and services and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at our property.


Warmest regards,
AthensWas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We chose AthensWas based on the hotel's location in the center of Athens and proximity to the Acropolis and based on it's association with Design Hotels. Our expectations were exceeded in both cases - AthensWas is just 80 meters from the Acropolis and is very much a Design Hotel. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit Athens again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfeStreetTravelcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemiHotels-Group, Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear WolfeStreetTravelURL,

Thank you for taking the time to review AthensWas.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient.

We appreciate your generous comments regarding the design of the property and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at AthensWas hotel.


Warmest regards,
AthensWas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We visited AthensWas during one of our ordinary walks around Acropolis and Areopagitou street as we wanted to have a short drink and break. The reception welcome was warm and pointed us to the rooftop bar-restaurant. The atmosphere felt classy, very well suited and the service was worthy of a boutique hotel as well. We had a pair of drinks which were both really nice and it is worth mentioning that the prices were normal as well. The view is also amazing, as it is overlooking the Acropolis to the left and to the right there's a clear view to the Collums of Olympiad Zeus. Summing it up, it was definitely a nice experience and I think everyone would have a nice time at AthensWas, while its classy atmosphere and great view makes it a "definitely recommended" destination if you're at this side of Acropolis and Athens.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Filippatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemiHotels-Group, General Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Filippatos

Thank you for taking the time to review SENSE Restaurant at AthensWas hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit at SENSE Restaurant and found the atmosphere classy.

We appreciate your generous comments regarding our staff at the Reception and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at our property.


Warmest regards,
AthensWas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Very well located in Plaka district with an exceptional rooftop. there is an unbelievable view on the Acropolis. the restaurant is high level quality and creativity.

Excellent crew, very welcoming so ... happiness.

Rooms are comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemiHotels-Group, General Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Pascal P,

Thank you for taking the time to review AthensWas.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient.

We appreciate your generous comments regarding our staff and our rooftop restaurant and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at our property.


Warmest regards,
AthensWas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Great location in Plaka district. The hotel is steps away from Acropolis, tourist shops, great restaurants. Only 10 minutes away (walking) from Stygmata square. Rooms are clean and adequate size. Great breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Scuba_Do_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnemiHotels-Group, Διευθυντής at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Scuba_Do_NJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review AthensWas.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient.

We appreciate your generous comments regarding our staff and also breakfast and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at our property.


Warmest regards,
AthensWas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews