We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveller rating
1,573
518
59
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
518
59
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flea market thissio metro station welcome drink breakfast box side street within walking distance great boutique the hotel staff junior suite our honeymoon ancient agora great shower never felt unsafe small hotel standard room loved this hotel breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during the middle of September & we were very pleased with our stay. Every member of staff were very helpful & should be highly complimented. The hotel is located in walking distance to many good restaurants, shopping areas and tour guide bus stops. It is located on a relatively quiet street but it does seem to be an up and coming area. Would recommend to friends.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BSJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in an artistic neighborhood located near very good bars and restaurants. We had a lot of fun enjoying the night life in the area. The area of the hotel has a lot of graffiti, which is actually part of the artistic vibe of the area. The graffiti doesn’t mean it’s a bad area, but rather it’s actually a very good place! We were walking around the area at night around 2 am and felt safe walking together. The room was very comfortable. Like many major cities, hotel rooms are not going to be super spacious, but there was enough room for us to feel comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and modern. We stayed in their regular room.

The only downside to our stay was that the WiFi was barely working properly. It said we were connected, but it was very slow or it just wouldn’t work. But I didn’t go to Athens for WiFi, so I am still overall very happy with the stay.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank NewYorker202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My wife and I stayed there 5 nights, from late August. The weather was very hot, which meant the nearby streets and area were lively till late. The room has very good air condn, quite and easily adjusted. The room was functional but small and cramped, with our suitcases not easily positioned so we didn’t trip over them...the bathroom and shower were good. The tv good but not all the pay tv channels were subscribed to..
The big problem was the wifi - it was very slow. I did advise reception who said the would reset it and once they were having problems also.

Yes the breakfast was very good, the location good but again the wifi rubbish..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

One of the best places to stay as The hotel is centrally located near monistraki and thessio metro stations, Which links to most part of Athens. Even syntgma is walking distance. The best part is welcoming staff of the hotel, who were willing to go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. They not only checked us in before scheduled time as we arrived early, but they also offered breakfast and explained about the city and places to see and eat in details. Overall it was a great stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent. They also arrange for transfers as per your request.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The staff here are so friendly and willing to help!
They assisted us above and beyond with a lost mobile phone.
We were given items on arrival and it was well received especially as we arrived so late in the night and we were hungry and thirsty.

Great hotel !!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melinda-Rose2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews