We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
722
203
52
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
203
52
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tenth floor rooftop restaurant syntagma square perfect location excellent hotel indoor pool walking distance stunning view of the acropolis breakfast is served star hotel rooms are large modern hotel roof garden loved this hotel our honeymoon greek islands ermou street
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This hotel was planned for us by a tour group and it was truly top of the line. The rooms were impeccably clean and kept that way by a wonderful, friendly staff. The roof of the hotel had stunning views of the Acropolis, as well as a top notch restaurant and a pool. The food was excellent and the morning breakfast with so much to choose from was out of this world. The views of the Acropolis were unbeatable in the morning and especially at night when it as lit up.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Electra Metropolis Hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I so will be back next year to Athens and so will book Electra Metropolis Hotel

The staff are amazing and can’t do enough for you

The room was clean and bright

The breakfast buffet is spoilt for choice and loved it - again staff amazing

The pool is so welcoming after a long day of sight seeing in the Athens heat.

Again the rooftop staff were welcoming and accomodating at all visits

I would highly recommend this great hotel also in a great location

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Electra Metropolis Hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The location was great just two blocks from Syntagma Square. Plaka was behind hotel. The lobby of the hote hadl two unique works of art. The first is a unique work by Greek painter Alekos Fasianos showing silver bees soaring in the blue Greek sky, and other is a composition of marble plaques. Beside the basement had the remains of the famous Themistoclean wall which surrounded ancient Athens. Finally the 16th century Agia Dynami chapel on ground floor is part of hotel building.
The reception staff was nice enough to give us an early check-in. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. The balcony on 8th floor had stunning view of famous Acropolis. Within a walking distance from hotel there were hundreds of restaurants, bars, shops, malls and all important attractions of Athens. During our 3 day stay we never had to use a taxi. The starting point of Hop-n- Hop-Of bus stop was just 100 meters away. The hotel had all possible facilities.
The breakfast on 10th floor roof garden restaurant was sumptuous and elegant. We really liked vegan breads and cakes. There were a lot of fruits and juices. The omelet with veggies was great.
The overall service standard was of high class. Each and every department people worked efficiently with a smile on their face.
Worth staying again !! Truly a 5 star property...

Room tip: On 8/9th floor with Acropolis view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Electra Metropolis Hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Well laid out and appointed room, with a spectacular view of the Acropolis. Rooftop bar and swimming pool also offered a spectacular view of the Acropolis, and was a perfect way to wind down the afternoon before dinner. Breakfast buffet, also on the rooftop bar, was delicious, and with many options. Great location with easy access to all the sights and restaurants. Concierge and staff were very helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Electra Metropolis Hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Impeccable service at our table of 7 and outstanding view of the Acropolis! Food was delicious. Highly recommended. Real WOW factor! They simply could not have done more to make us feel truly valued clients. Excellent in every way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank maryannthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Electra Metropolis Hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews