We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have dinner ”
Review of Le Betole

Le Betole
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Description: this is a small but clean restaurant in Choeng Mon, our menu icludes both the exceptional original Thai cusine , where you can choose the quantity of spicy, and the Italian ones which includes many home made dishes such ice cream, cheese, yogurth, sauces, mayonnaise etc... we welcome you in a family atmosphere
Restaurant details
Description: this is a small but clean restaurant in Choeng Mon, our menu icludes both the exceptional original Thai cusine , where you can choose the quantity of spicy, and the Italian ones which includes many home made dishes such ice cream, cheese, yogurth, sauces, mayonnaise etc... we welcome you in a family atmosphere
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I came to have dinner in le belote with two of my friends. The restaurant is small but very warm and cute. We were greeted by a friendly Thai lady who gave us explanations on the menu. We all opted for the spaghetti carbonara and we were not disappointed. The portion was good and the pasta tasted as though we were in Italy. What really made our experience special was the service. The waitress was just so nice, always smiling and making sure everything was okay. We will definitively come back and we recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ségolène D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, Proprietario at Le Betole, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

thank you
a pleasure to have met you
we'll wait you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We went here after reading the TA reviews, we couldn't be be happier. Paolo and his wife host you here, it's like having you over at their home dining here is beyond a simple restaurant experience. The food is Yummylicious, the environment, the sense of being welcomed, is something to experience.

ขอบคุณมาก

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank ofanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, Proprietario at Le Betole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

thanks a lot
we are happy to have met you.
see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here last night as a family of 5 and all 5 unanimously agreed this was one of the best restaurants we had eaten at so far( 5 days in to our holiday) The food was supberb, the service excellent and the staff very friendly especially the owner who was a real character and kept us all entertained. Very reasonably priced too. The owner told us stories how he personally slaved over making the ice cream himself into the early hours of the morning and we all agreed that the two flavours we tried, vanilla and chocolate, were delicious. A must try restaurant for when you visit Samui and we are planning to revisit again before we go home.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 926aubreyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, Proprietario at Le Betole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

thank you friends,
very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Visited last night after reading excellent reviews on trip adviser. We weren't disappointed!! The food was delicious and the service was extremely friendly and charming. Nothing was too much trouble, good fresh ingredients and lovely environment. Have eaten at numerous of the more popular restaurants in Choeng Mon and this one tops them all. Don't be put off if it's not busy, you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Hunters15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, Proprietario at Le Betole, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

thank you friends
a pleasure to have met you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great fresh ingredients. Everything was good and service with a smile. We came early for dinner but nothing was a problem.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JustMe099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo P, Proprietario at Le Betole, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

thanks for the review
we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Betole also viewed

Choeng Mon, Bophut
Choeng Mon, Bophut
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Le Betole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing