We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Living Tours Portugal
from US$103.50
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$44.10
More Info
from US$58.80
More Info
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
808
97
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
97
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour wine tour douro valley visit santiago extra stops mini van included lunch santiago de compostela small group driver guide port wine scenic drive excellent tour his knowledge nice wine the river an excellent lunch
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paula was our driver on this half day trip to Costa Nova and to Aveiro. There was ample time to explore each of the towns and the boat trip in Aveiro was very good. Paula was very informative and had a great sense of humour. We enjoyed the trip immensely and would highly recommend her!!

Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingTours, Gestor de Front Office at Living Tours Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Sharon,

We have really apreciated the time you took giving us such a great feedback about our Aveiro tour and our guide Paula. Thank you very much.
Looking forward to seeing you maybe a next time in Porto.
Warmest regards
Living Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the day in Douro Valley with Living Tours.
Tiago was an excellent guide. Very engaging, knowledgeable n good fun. He was a mine of historical information.
We would totally recommend this tour

Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingTours, Gestor de Front Office at Living Tours Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Mary,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the Douro Valley Tour with our company. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about the tour and about our guide Tiago.
Our best regards
Living Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding tour, Tiago has made a great job, thank You very much - it was big fun and a great pleasure for us

Thank Hermann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingTours, Gestor de Front Office at Living Tours Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Hermann G,

Thank you for your kind words about our tour and about our guide Tiago, we are glad to know that everything went well.
Warmest regards
Living Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the hotel pickup to drop-off this tour was a wonderful experience. Our guide Tiago and driver Josef were professional and engaging. We did the Douro Valley Tour with River Cruise & Lunch on the river. Great lunch in a magical setting! Winery tours were different but also with very professional guides. Excellent value for money!

Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingTours, Gestor de Front Office at Living Tours Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon from Living Tours,

Dear Mrs. Deborah,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on the Douro Valley with us, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed everything on the tour, Thank you also for the kind word about our guide Tiago and our driver José.
Warmest regards
Living Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Christian for an amazing tour of Minho especially the wonderful Braga. He arrived on time was clear and enthusiastic at all times and was great at answering all our questions. Only 8 people in the group made it feel nice and intimate. Lunch was also amazing.
I also did the Fatima and Coimbra tour with Claudia who was also amazing, although we had a shaky start due to an administrative issue but Claudia was very helpful and did a great job at saving the day for me. There was only 3 in the group so we had the freedom to extend our time at Fatima which turned out to be the perfect length of time so it was great to have that flexibility and lunch again was wonderful. Claudia was lovely and gave us loads of interesting facts on the journey there and back and about Fatima and Coimbra. It was also great to see the houses of the children of Fatima as well as the shrine.
Thanks living tours

Thank Aisling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingTours, Front Office Manager at Living Tours Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Good afternoon from Living Tours,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience on Minho and Fátima Tour. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed both of the tours with the company of our guides, Cristian and Claudia, we will share your review with them.
Warmest regards
Living Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I made a couple of tours with this company and they are amazing.
First the people who call me are incredible. Martaz, Sofia and Bruna are really nice. They told us all details about the tours and help us a lot in the city of Porto.
We made Santiago Minhus and Douro.

Santiago Campostela we made with Gonzalo and he is so funny. He took us with patient in the center of the city and he explain everythink. Also he show us the music who like to listen and was very funny. The restaurant was delicuous. For me one of the best restaurants in our vacations.

Minho was with Juao and he is very professional. He told us all details about Braga and Guimaraes. The catheral is amazing but with Juao is fenomenal. He knows everything and he explained very well the citys. The details of the apostols are so nice. The amount of stories he knows is monstrous.

Douro we made with Francisco. I was litle bit afroid because was in mini bus but in the final I can say: the best tour in my life. My family they loved the soundtrack and he is very kind. He took us in nice spots. Also he was very professional and he can control everybody with problems. he has a passion for his work. I have the biscuit from Gonzalo with me.The driver was also very good.

For me this company is really good and next year I wanna to come back to Portugal and definetely I will do some more excursions.

Thank you Living Tours

Thank Michellebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingTours, Front Office Manager at Living Tours Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Michelle,

Thank you so much for your detailed review about your experince with Living Tours. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the company of our guides (Francisco, João e Gonçalo) during the tours and the service of our collegues from the booking department (Marta, Sofia and Bruna), thank you so much for your kind words, we will share it with them.
We hope to receive your visit maybe a next time in Porto

Warmest regards
Living Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews