We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family meal”

Leeno's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 786 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: European, Diner, Portuguese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located at the seafront of the Lido (Funchal) Leeno's is a small restaurant that is run by a team of young men who are focused to offer their clients a welcoming experience. Heart warming service and good food that is accessible to all people (locals and tourists) at reasonable prices. Their goal is to give you a reason for you to come back again.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Lovely, simple food and the best tuna in Madeira. This is the perfect restaurant for those who are fussy about how their steak or tuna is cooked, as the hot stones to cook on make it easy to get it just right and it is also a bit of fun. Lovely, fresh, straightforward food and family friendly. We had a 16 month old baby in our group and were made to feel comfortable and welcome.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wivenhoegir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Hello Wivenhoegir,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Cooking on a hot stone is one of the oldest methods of preparing food, and many people love to do it themselves. We hope you will visit Madeira - and us - again soon.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 3,270 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

We usually visit this restaurant when we are in Funchal. The chicken Kiev is absolutely superb, served with baked potatoes and lots of vegetables. Great value and the Leeno’s reserve wine was very good, too. Quieter to eat outside, it can be very noisy inside.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank leedsUKLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Hello leedsUKLesley,

We thank you very much for your kind words. Our goal is to continue our service and even improve if possible, so our returning clients can have new experiences and enjoy more. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

What a lovely restaurant!

I visited with my husband for his birthday yesterday and it well worth it. The service was excellent, the quality of the food and wine was superb.

Thank you

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 41Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Dear 41Mel,

We are glad you enjoyed the experience on this special day. Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will visit Madeira and us again soon.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

We have visited Leenos for a number of years. Great restaurant with excellent staff who are very friendly and professional. The steak on the stone is lovely and their wines are very good. We will certainly return next year.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank linthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Hello linthers,

It's always a great pleasure for us to welcome our returning guests. Thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward in welcoming you back again next year.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021

We were in Funchal for a week in August/September and went to Leeno's twice. Both times were excellent. We had normal Fillet steak and fajitas on the first visit and hot stone steaks on the second visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Hello Reg E,

We thank you very much for your kind words. Our goal is to continue our service and even improve if possible, so our returning clients can have new experiences and enjoy more. Looking forward in welcoming you back again.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leeno's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Leeno's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.