We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It will take you a few moments to adapt, but very good value for money”
Review of Macau Dim Sum

Macau Dim Sum
Ranked #1,305 of 5,511 Restaurants in Lisbon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We arrived, and he to write down the numbers of the menu of the courses we were having, in a piece of paper, for them. Still, we ate like no tomorrow, 3 people, was less then 40€. Important to have that in mind. You get ehat you pay for.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank JoaoNunoReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Whenever I travel outside of Canada, I try to find decent Chinese restaurant. Not always easy. So image my surprise and delight in finding this place that serves dim sum. It's actually very good. Comparable to the restaurants in Markham according to my business colleague. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank drmsctru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

Best traditional Chinese in town. Very good service, friendly staff and fresh food.
Recommended! Very good cost benefit as well. Good portions

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank alexandrelui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We had a good meal and fun time here. It is filled with Asians and families. Very hectic and loud. Good food. Big menu. Casual.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank carolrB7059JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

A rainy afternoon and near the hotel.No recommendations and seemed like the friendly neighborhood Chinese take aways in the US.Pleasantly surprised by the size of the place and nearly all the tables full.Ordered the domains and realised the reason why.Some of the best we have tasted anywhere in the world.Totally family run with no word of English and I do not speak Chinese or Portugese,we still got by with gestures and pictures.Ended with chowmein with shrimps.Delicious.Going back once more before flying out to try their sweet and sour pork(which looked great on the next table).Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank ShampyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Macau Dim Sum also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Macau Dim Sum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.