We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Avenida Palace
Nearby Hotels
Corpo Santo Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$223
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Britania Hotel(Lisbon)
US$218
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solar Do Castelo(Lisbon)
US$234
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Balthazar(Lisbon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,095)
Filter reviews
3,095 results
Traveller rating
2,484
494
90
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,484
494
90
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand old hoteltrain stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitepublic roomsclassic hotelperfect locationthe hotel websiteconcierge staffbreakfast buffetsitting roomfive star hotelbeautiful roomthree nightsrossio squarefresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,095 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve enjoyed this hotel twice in the past year and were delighted with the rooms and the professionalism of the entire staff. It is a palace that has an unusual main entrance
But could not be better located..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the past year and for taking the time to write your review. It was fantastic to read your kind comments on both your experiences at the Avenida Palace.

Your words about our location, rooms and also about our staff, who you found to be professional, are much appreciated and will serve as a great motivator to the entire team.

It would be an immense pleasure to welcome you again, for a third visit, at the Avenida Palace.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights here, and were very happy with the experience.
It’s an older hotel, but has all modern conveniences.
Room and bathroom were large, well maintained with all the comforts.
Sleep quality very good. Good bed and pillows.
Quiet. Good A/C. Free wifi.
All staff were polite and efficient. Concierge was very good.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthernWanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the excellent rating on TripAdvisor and for highly recommending the Avenida Palace. I am thrilled to know that you were very happy with your 3 nights experience with us.

As we pride ourselves on providing a comfortable stay for all our guests, I wish to thank you for your recognition.

I look forward to welcoming you to your new Lisbon residence, the next time you are in Lisbon.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time in this hotel. And it was again quite satisfactory to stay here. It is an old fashioned hotel with the decor of a small palace or noble home. The rooms are adequate and everything functions very well.
The staff is very kind and helpfull. WiFi functions well and is free. Breakfast buffet is huge and delicious.
If you book your room on the hotel website you get a 20% discount in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Avenida Palace a second time and for taking the time to leave your kind remarks on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your review about the hotel, its location and services and to know that one of the highlights of your stay was our breakfast buffet.

Thank you also for referring the benefits of booking directly through the Hotel website, which are listed in it as “Direct Booking Benefits”.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back, a third time, to your Lisbon residence.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Kind regards,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for three nights as a present from our daughter. There are two outstanding aspects of this hotel. The first is the first class friendly and helpful service from all of the staff without exception. The second is the excellent breakfast with an extensive choice to cover all tastes. All food was regularly refreshed with nothing looking stale or unappetising. The public areas are magnificent with a small and welcoming bar. Gustavo the bar man clearly enjoys and takes pride in his job. Watch him make a simple Hendricks G&T - it's a work of art.
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world, and although this is not officially 5 star, it is more pleasant to stay in. Very highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank spokeyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I was very pleased with your amazing feedback about your experience at the Avenida Palace and I thank you for recommending the hotel to other travelers.

We constantly strive to achieve a high level of quality and I am thrilled to know that you found the service from all the staff "first class". Your rewarding comments are much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team, especially with our barman Gustavo.

I look forward to welcoming you both back to your new Lisbon residence, the next time you are in Lisbon.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Warmest regards from Lisbon,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 days in Lisbon as part of a trip to the Eurovision Song contest finals. The hotel is charming with a great staircase in the center and great midcentury/library artifacts on each floor landing. Our room was a Quarto Superior which was very cozy with great wifi. The service throughout was mostly great - excellent email response before arrival, we had ice delivered every day from room service which was fast and maid service never failed. The hotel breakfast buffet which is raved about in other reviews we found only OK - have had better elsewhere around the world. The hotel location is fantastic - middle of everything and very near both a metro and commuter rail.

The only negative I have is the concierge. We had two mediocre experiences with them: 1) We asked if there was any maps of Sintra we could look at before we went. The concierge said something to the effect of "no, you have to get those when you get to SIntra". It would seem to me the hotel should have maps of what is perhaps the most popular daytrip for anyone visiting Lisbon and the way he said "no" was quite insincere - he simply seemed like he did not want to help. 2) We were looking for the train to Sintra and it turns out the commuter rail station is right next to the hotel but there was NO SIGNAGE that the building was a train station and you could not see any trains. When we asked where the train station is the tone of the concierge ( a different person than in example #1 above) was "you Stupid Americans it is right next door". he made use feel stupid and that is the main reason I am giving this review four stars instead of five. Making your guests feel stupid = loss of a star.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eddielouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroMCosta, Front Office Manager at Hotel Avenida Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Avenida Palace for your stay in Lisbon and for taking the time to post your review about your experience with us. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel, its public areas and also its location.

Thank you also for your comments about our service which you, overall, appreciated.

However, I was deeply concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations in all the aspects.

I was naturally disappointed to read your remarks about the Concierge, as the Avenida Palace, accordingly to its guest´s reviews and opinions, has got one of Lisbon´s best Concierge Service. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you mention, which I deeply regret.

I do hope to have the honor and opportunity of welcoming you back to the Avenida Palace. Should that be the case, feel free to contact me directly so we can go above and beyond your expectations.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Avenida Palace on Instagram and see the nice pictures of our daily activities.

Sincerely Yours,
Pedro Miguel Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews