We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
401
276
72
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
276
72
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pimenta preta on site restaurant roof terrace the cliff sea view washing machine main town cleaning staff nice resort minute walk into town pool area lovely location nearest beach self catering living room excellent holiday enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed here June 2018. On the first night water leaked from a pipe under the shower through the living room ceiling. Within 5 minutes of calling reception a young man called Tiago called around, assessed the situation, took photos and left saying 'i will arrange things'. He was back within 10 minutes with the key to another upgraded townhouse so we could move. A short while after moving to the new townhouse he called again with a bottle of wine to make up for any inconvenience. Well done Tiago. Very good customer care skills.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayfromliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_PPG, Gerente at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our services and staff in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is highly important to the Pestana Palm Gardens Resort and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve.
We thank you again for the great remarks and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.
Our best regards
Sérgio da Borralha / Unit Supervisor
Pestana Palm Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We have been coming here for some years. Perfect for relaxed family holidays. Always relatively quiet and away from the bustle of town, but only 15 minutes walk away. Great beaches - Centianes just a few minutes walk away and delightful beaches at Carvalho and Benagil nearby. Staff incredibly helpful and always there for advice - from restaurants to things to do. Very good restaurant - Pimenta Preta on site.
Could not recommend more highly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_PPG, Gerente at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our services and staff in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is highly important to the Pestana Palm Gardens Resort and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve.
We thank you again for the great remarks and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.
Our best regards
Sérgio da Borralha / Unit Supervisor
Pestana Palm Gardens Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Pestana is a very small complex of apartments are spotlessly clean and well maintained very quiet and relaxing brilliant place to chill out and unwind in walking distance of all ammenaties and staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank davidu800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_PPG, Gerente at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the Pestana Palm Gardens resort and to other guests that consider a trip to the Algarve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.
Sunny regards from Portugal
Sérgio da Borralha / Unit Supervisor
Pestana Palm Gardens Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Booked independently. Good communication, easy booking process.

Clean room furnished to high standard. Comfortable beds with good form mattresses.

Pool area well maintained. Plenty of sun beds. Complimentary towels.

Breakfast and snack bar food good. Slightly more expensive than the town but to be expected. Excellent service from friendly staff.

Complex is well located. About 25 minute walk into town on pavement. Very close to lovely beach. Nice Italian restaurant a few metres from the hotel (Mona Lisa).

I’m sure we will return again for a 5th visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul-SarahDougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_PPG, General Manager at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your excellent review of Pestana Palm Gardens.
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed yet another stay with us in Palm Gardens and that you intend to continue as our regular guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Sérgio Da Borralha
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Visited at the end of May 2018 and had a loevly week. Just outside of the main resort(about a 10 minute walk) and very peaceful. Townhouses are lovely and very spacious. The two ladies on Reception were very nice and helpful - the only downside and reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the pools are freezing!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannefairhurst2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_PPG, General Manager at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the surrounding areas and Carvoeiro centre.
We appreciate your comments regarding the pool, this year has been colder than expected for this time and the pool has not reached it's usual temperatures.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future!
Best regards,
Sérgio Da Borralha
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews