We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Not too sure!

Ok so went in to a match here, like a hall with seats lol toilets not great :-/nice staff in... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2019
tramoreguy
,
Tramore, Ireland
via mobile
Fantastic Experience!

Organised a weekend for a group of friends and they were brilliant! They gave us all the... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2019
littlelady39
,
Albufeira, Portugal
Read all 8 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Albufeira
from US$42.42
More Info
from US$42.42
More Info
from US$72.60
More Info
from US$30.30
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
2
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
2
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

I had paid in advance for a boat trip, collecting money from my friends and paying in full. This was Jan 2020. Due to covid we could not fly (may 2020) and I requested a refund and Portugal rocks SAID they would grant this, stating it may take a bit of time with current situations. After multiple emails and Calls each time, with them saying we will get our money clamming we are next in the list, still not refund of over £300 ! Not they won’t even reply. I feel scammed and used. Terrible. It’s not Jan 2021 still no money.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank lauraaW256KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Ok so went in to a match here, like a hall with seats lol toilets not great :-/nice staff in fairness , was handy for where we were staying

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank tramoreguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Great bar with a really chilled out atmosphere. The cocktails are excellent value for money and they show all different sports. This is my new favourite place in Albufeira.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Hawkeye20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We had booked a boat party months in advance and when we arrived they told us that we were not allowed on as they had over booked it by 4 people and there was 4 people in my group. They refunded our money but it was a joke we had to travel by taxi to the bar as our hotel was far and it ruined the whole holiday. Would not recommend going with them for anything. Company should be shut down.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Cian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petecorbs, Owner at Portugal Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Hi Cian Thanks for the review, your group was booked on standby and this was made clear to you when you booked, you didnt get on as the boat was sold out we can only take 110 people as thats all the license allows, you were refunded in full and we would of reimbursed your taxi of you had mentioned it, we are sorry you didnt get on our boat is in huge demand as the best boat party on the Algarve and we do our best to fill the boat and satisfy the clients however we wont break the law to fit anyone on however small their group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Organised a weekend for a group of friends and they were brilliant! They gave us all the information in advance so we knew where to be to get picked up. The staff were really friendly on at the bar when we had to meet for the Boat Party! Very helpful and they made the weekend a stress free and fun time! They were always on hand via email or phone if we needed any help or info and always got back to us. I recommend these guys for anyone looking to come to Portugal for their Stag, Hen or Birthday as they really knew how to look after us all.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank littlelady39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews