We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip! Well worth it”
Review of Dream Wave

Dream Wave
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 15 Years of Guiding Excellence - Over 300,000 Happy Clients! Welcome to the Dream Wave world where you can find the best experiences for your dream holidays. Come and sail with us on a pirate boat, within an idyllic scenario, feel the adrenalin on a jet ski, have a different day with that special person, see the caves, find secret beaches and even watch wild dolphins at sea. Come and see a different Algarve, and the natural beauties, all these with the best professionals. Come and share with us the best of life!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent comfortable boat, very friendly and enthusiastic staff and lots of dolphins!! Oh, and cold beers! Excellent, thanks guys

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank slfonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Slfonly,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat trip"
in 122 reviews
"great trip"
in 99 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 56 reviews
"speed boat"
in 66 reviews
"wild dolphins"
in 32 reviews
"jet ski"
in 27 reviews
"beautiful caves"
in 35 reviews
"pod of dolphins"
in 21 reviews
"dolphin watching"
in 29 reviews
"high speed"
in 16 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 28 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 33 reviews
"cave tour"
in 25 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 30 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 19 reviews
"algarve coast"
in 20 reviews
"two hours"
in 25 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 2,898 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip was great, good spoken English and some history on the caves.. it topped it all off the fact we were very close and got to watch dolphins in their natural habitat.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Amy F,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend this excursion. Just over a 6 hour trip along the coast headed west of Albufeira marina. We were lucky enough to see several playful dolphins on our route. We also slowed in at some of the beautiful coves and caves on our way to our BBQ spot. Quirky old boat with plenty of space. It only takes a maximum of around 22 people so less crowded than a lot of the other boats we saw. After 2 hours or so sailing we were transferred to a quiet beach by smaller dinghy with outboard motor. When we arrived at the beach parasols had been set up for us and the BBQ was just about ready. We were treated to a delicious selection of BBQ treats including pork escalopes, local sausage, sardines, crusty bread, tasty fresh salad where you could return for seconds or thirds. Fresh watermelon was then chopped up and brought round for afters. This was washed down by free beer, wine or soft drinks. Time was then given to sunbathe, have a dip in the water or simply take in the breathtaking scenery. Back onto the boat and we were heading back to Albufeira Marina. The staff were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. This boat trip was definitely the highlight of our trip to Albufeira

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Noodlesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Noodlesadventures,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hosts, saw many dolphins swimming jumping and investigating around the boat. The caves are beautiful and the guides do an amazing job keeping everyone informed. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank itschrissanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Itschrissanders,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on this trip with my mum on my birthday.
13 people on board & 4 crew. Best day we have ever had ever.
All on board were treated excellent & laughing all day long.
Views of the caves were lovely & bbq on a private beach was excellent with a 2 hour trip back to the harbour after.
Recommend this trip to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Lisa c,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dream Wave also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Dream Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing