We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Dream Wave tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Dream Wave
from US$40.34
More Info
Benagil Caves
6 Reviews
from US$40.34
More Info
from US$25.36
More Info
from US$40.34
More Info
Reviews (3,451)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveller rating
2,578
552
72
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,578
552
72
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip great trip saw dolphins speed boat wild dolphins beautiful caves pod of dolphins jet ski their natural habitat dolphin watching recommend this trip high speed an amazing experience well worth the money two hours cave tour pirate ship
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This trip was great, good spoken English and some history on the caves.. it topped it all off the fact we were very close and got to watch dolphins in their natural habitat.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank amyf229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Amy F,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Highly recommend this excursion. Just over a 6 hour trip along the coast headed west of Albufeira marina. We were lucky enough to see several playful dolphins on our route. We also slowed in at some of the beautiful coves and caves on our way to our BBQ spot. Quirky old boat with plenty of space. It only takes a maximum of around 22 people so less crowded than a lot of the other boats we saw. After 2 hours or so sailing we were transferred to a quiet beach by smaller dinghy with outboard motor. When we arrived at the beach parasols had been set up for us and the BBQ was just about ready. We were treated to a delicious selection of BBQ treats including pork escalopes, local sausage, sardines, crusty bread, tasty fresh salad where you could return for seconds or thirds. Fresh watermelon was then chopped up and brought round for afters. This was washed down by free beer, wine or soft drinks. Time was then given to sunbathe, have a dip in the water or simply take in the breathtaking scenery. Back onto the boat and we were heading back to Albufeira Marina. The staff were fantastic. So friendly and accommodating. This boat trip was definitely the highlight of our trip to Albufeira

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Noodlesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Noodlesadventures,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great hosts, saw many dolphins swimming jumping and investigating around the boat. The caves are beautiful and the guides do an amazing job keeping everyone informed. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank itschrissanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Itschrissanders,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Went on this trip with my mum on my birthday.
13 people on board & 4 crew. Best day we have ever had ever.
All on board were treated excellent & laughing all day long.
Views of the caves were lovely & bbq on a private beach was excellent with a 2 hour trip back to the harbour after.
Recommend this trip to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Lisa c,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Decided on last day of holiday to do something exciting and try out the jet boat at the marina . Didn't know what to expect as never done this before. Experience was fab, total adrenaline rush and the guy who took us out was great and gave us plenty of notice when he was going to do his manoeuvres.
Wish i had of visited the marina earlier on the holiday . It had no shortage of shops and restaurants and the atmosphere was great too.
Highly recommend a visit

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank _joanne_whan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamWaveAlgarve, Owner at Dream Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Joanne_whan,

Thank-you for your review and your kind words.
Makes us happy that you enjoyed the tour!
Hope to see you again soon! :-)

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews