We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
255
473
151
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
473
151
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond district city park lovely park central station minute walk within walking distance nice hotel old town quiet room hotel staff buffet breakfast enjoyed my stay centre robe belgium twin zoo
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Staff goes the extra mile. I arrived late and the kitchen was closed but they prepared a nice snack with a smile.
Same welcoming service at the reception. The lady at the morning breakfasts is a pro , with a smile.
Nicely decorated rooms, (over)slept like a rose.
Well done Leopold Hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank 836christophep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear guest,

We truly enjoyed reading your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Located across from a park this hotel is convenient for the Central rail station and the Diamond District. The old city is a EUR 10.00 cab ride where you will find excellent restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is okay.

Room Tip: For a quiet room choose one on the side street.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Leopold Hotel. Thank you for writing this review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is located near the central train station. Maybe a 5 minute walk and is also located in the diamond district of Antwerp.

We stayed on the 5th floor. Room was at front of hotel. Very quiet room. No noise from road.

Room is nicely decorated. Bed is extremely comfortable. It helped us get a great nights sleep after a very busy day.

Bathroom clean and has a good shower and nice towels.

The hotel give us a free drink each from the bar because we booked directly from them....Nice touch.

Food from bar was tasty.

Overall a nice hotel. Not overly fancy but nice and comfortable. It was a good choice for the purpose of our trip.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rosco263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for this nice review. We really appreciate your thoughts and we are happy to read that your experience here was a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

As a regular visitor of this hotel I am really sattisfied with the ongoing improvements... The hotel always has very pleasant and well located nearby the city centre with a park in front of the hotel, but they keep surprising with new services, for example a fitness room and improved wifi in all rooms. But what I really like is fresh orange juice on the breakfast buffet... This really is the finishing touch...

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate very much your loyalty to Leopold Hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel is conveniently located not very far from the Central station and close to the city center. All the services are quite standard for a hotel of such category. The breakfast is standard too, nothing too special. The park in front of the hotel is very nice.
Depending on what you are looking for you can find similar hotels in the area with similar service and lower price.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranceDZ, General Manager at Leopold Hotel Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience in Leopold Hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Antwerp.

Warm regards,

France De Zutter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews