We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
64
203
153
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
203
153
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast facilities train station hotel room is hotel is centrally located would stay here again an update shopping street short stay within walking distance good size minute walk euros per person four nights old town mini fridge clean bathroom fine hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I arrived here today. Their website promised a restaurant and indoor swimming pool. Yes, there is a breakfast room but that’s about all. We were put up on the 6th floor which the lady at reception said was the quiet floor. We had to take the elevator to the 5th floor then drag our suitcases up a flight of stairs to get to our room. Half the lights in our room don’t work and the big gap between the window and the wall means we can hear all of the street noise and the many different construction noises going on around us. In summary, this is an extremely run down hotel and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone other than backpackers

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cap15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. It’s perfectly situated - in easy walking distance from the train station and the city centre in a quiet street. The room and bathroom were spacious, the bed was very comfortable and it was great to have 2 chairs and a table, a mini fridge and a safe. Complimentary drinks included small bottles of water. Everything was clean and staff were helpful and friendly. We didn’t use the breakfast facilities as we never eat enough to make a buffet worthwhile and there are plenty of places nearby for a coffee and croissant. Because this September was unseasonably hot, our only suggestion to the hotel would be to be able to make the air conditioning cooler. We didn’t want to sleep with the french windows open for security reasons (the balcony stretched the entire length of the hotel). We’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CaroanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Courteous, friendly staff. Hotel is clean. It is comfortable. It is NOT luxurious, but it is more than fine. They provide in the room daily free water, tea, coffee and condiments with a cookie. Room is large and spacious. Bedding was good and firm. It is NOT a 4 star hotel, but it is reasonably close. It is in a very convent location to the train station and about 15 minutes walk to the city center and port. It is about a minute from the major shopping street. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor are cool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ResidentialRehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Location, location, location. This place is all about location. You are at 5 minutes walk from the central station, the cathedral, downtown, the river. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only missing service is the gym, but apparently you can get a 1 day entry for 6 euros in a gym nearby. Ask the reception. Overall it's worth the price if you want to visit the city without the need for a car.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Located bang opposite to the central train station It is a small budget hotel. Very basic room, clean but not very. Bathroom was very very small. It is at a walking distance from all the touristy places and city center. There are plenty of eateries around too.

If you are on a budget holiday you can definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rashmi6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews