We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
194
363
196
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
363
196
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice hotel public transport breakfast buffet business trip the room was nice rooms are clean nice stay short stay singel sauna tram renovation ring euros curtains belgium
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel provides car parking. Checking in was very fast. Room on 10th floor was very large and quiet. The bed was very comfy. Bathroom was also very large but needs refurbishing. The breakfast buffet was not of good quality and must be improved.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank GillesR948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Maurits van Zwol, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gilles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our fast check in.

Regards to the bathroom and breakfast, your suggestions have been duly noted. Remarks from our recent guests are always welcome



It is very rewarding to know that your bed was convenient for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Maurits van Zwol, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Excellent hotel, great and smiling staff, rooms are fitted with everything you might need. Cleanliness at very high level. There are two trams which take you in 10-15 minutes to the city center.Unfortunately, I cannot give a 5-star review as the catering offer was very limited. Breakfast was OK (despite fruit salad was not so tasty and coffee not the best I've tried in my life-) but lunch and dinner were rather poor. We kept receiving the same soup all week long and same salads/cured meats. There were some hot courses for dinner, some of them were ok, the rest was rather overcooked (see pasta) or frozen. I really think as a 4-star hotel you can improve on that.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidedublanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Maurits van Zwol, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear David. Thank you for sharing your review.

Thank you for appreciating our high-level cleanliness and the professional service

of our team members. However, we are sorry that you were not quite satisfied with our breakfast choices and restaurant offer. While we wish that you had a better experience with us, we value your feedback as it will help us learn and improve our services for future guests. Despite this, were glad that you had a good stay and thank you for your kind highlight of our location.

I hope to see you again. With kind regards,

Maurits van Zwol, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Clean and confortable room. Delicious breakfast and friendly people at the restaurant and the front desk. I would definitely come back again every time I go to Antwerp. We had a little problem with the car since the parking was full. But we left it at the door.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 946hafsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Maurits van Zwol, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Hafsa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. We appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service. Thank you for speaking so highly of your breakfast experience and happy to know we were able to satisfy your taste buds with our delicious meals choices. Thank you for your patronage.

All of the team hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Kind regards,

Maurits van Zwol, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

I was there for a job meeting and I found it very comfortable with kind personnel and nice room!
The only two faults are: the lack of a "public" PC as an internet station and the curtain in the shower.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank guglielmo_mauti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Maurits van Zwol, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to hear your room was to your liking.

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the curtain in the shower.

Thank you for your kind words about our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Maurits van Zwol, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I was too early for check-in, but was encouraged to use their facilities to do some work. They organised an early morning taxi for me and also provided a packed breakfast as it was too early for the hotel breakfast.Room was large and very comfortable.Overall, a very good impression.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mattwood2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Maurits van Zwol, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Matt, Thanks so much for the kind review!

We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer, so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members.

We are very glad that you were pleased with your accommodations, and we truly hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you for another great stay.

Best regards,

Maurits van Zwol, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews