We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
127
412
392
187
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
412
392
187
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre central station hotel bar would stay again hotel is situated tram bathtub euros belgium
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The rooms were small but are decorated with Modern arts and were comfortable for the stay. The breakfast was sumptuous and the location of the room, central to most of the places such as the train station, zoo etc.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabari173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Sabari,

We appreciate your review! It pleases us to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Our team hopes to see you a next time.

With kind regards,

Haris Selimi & Daisy Belo
Administrative Trainee - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with my man one night and we had the basic room for 87e/night. Firstly, pretty bad customer service, no smiles, no extra info on breakfast or anything else while checking in.

The room was simple with 2 twin beds put together. The room was old and worn out with nothing extra. No proper handle or lock on the toilet door as the other people also have mentioned here. The toilet seat was broken and it smelled awful inside. Windows could not be opened. It would have been nice to have even sandals in the room as the toilet floor was so dirty we didnt feel like walking on it.

Next morning the breakfast was unfortunately not worth the money. Very limited fresh foods and only white bread. Coffee to be taken from coffee machine.

All in all, at least the sheets were clean but luckily we did not stay for longer. We would have preferred to pay a little bit more to get a better fresh hotel with also better location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DaisyWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear VilmaBlo,

Thank you for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We feel really sorry to read that our staff wasn't helpful at the reception desk. Please know that we will definitely take your feedback like a flame of attention to better our hospitality and further services. I would like to inform you that we offer both Twin and Double rooms in all our room types. We try to fulfill all bed type requests. Unfortunately, we can't guarantee this at all times. Our apologies for any inconvenience. Currently we are undergoing renovations that will surely improve our hotel service and standards.

With warm regards,
Daisy Belo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

No basic amenities in room, toilet doors are damaged and not locked inside. No tea, coffee pouches and kittle provided in rooms. Very dark and dirty corridors. Electrical accessories are not sufficient. Not worth visiting again. I won't recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gmbpbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear,

Many thanks for your visit at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp! We can assure you we value your feedback and are convinced it will help us to further improve our service. Please know that your comments will be shared with the needed departments for repair. It will be an honor to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Daisy Belo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Expensive, dark and dirty. One night in a kind of dark room corridor, smelly and a little room with dirty bed sheets. Toilet small with dirty shower curtain. Moquette was consumed and not good for allergy.
I asked for a coffee in the morning at the bar/reception and the reply was: the machine it's broken (with such prices?). I wanted something comfortable, I made a mistake.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Giuseppe,

We're sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. Therefore we de apologize for the occurred inconveniences. We will of course take the necessary measures to improve our service. We hope that we can welcome you again next time so that you can enjoy our hotel and our service as it should be.

With kind regards,
Daisy Belo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Our fourth visit to this hotel. Very reasonable in price. Hotel is very dated and dark. Reception under staffed. If breakfast isn't included in the price it certainly isn't worth the 15 euros they charge. The hotel is approximately a 20 minute to town. Will not be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYPFOM, Front Office Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Emma F.,

Thank you for your 4 previous stays at our hotel! It saddens us to read that you couldn't fully enjoy your stay with us untill now. We would like to thank you for your loyalty and sharing your review. Please know that we are undergoing some renovations and repair to guarantee the satisfaction of our guests. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon so you can have a pleasant stay.

With kind regards,
Daisy Belo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews