We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
22
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
22
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews late check a great stay excellent hotel good size minute walk great location housekeeping gym sink euros tv reception city centre
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great location at the station, good rooms and excellent WiFi. Staff is very helpfull. Breakfast is standard fair. What else to say? Definitely a place to consider. Walk to the historic downtown is about 10-15 minutes while shopping and the zoo are 5

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hagar08540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Four day stay at the hotel with a nice welcome from staff.
The hotel has a modern feel and the rooms are a good size.
But be warned,if you like fresh in the room there is'nt any,the bedroom windows do not open.

Also the Aircon kept coming on during the night,although it was turned off,keeping us awake.
The noise from the bathroom extractor fan which cannot be turned off would disturb light sleepers.
I mentioned this to management and the fan noise was reduced to an acceptable level.
The breakfast was just fine and would suit most tastes.
Housekeeping could be improved.
A special mention for Matej and Rashid who dealt with our concerns in a professional manner with one or two jokes thrown in that made our stay more enjoyable.
PS. The taxi fare to the MAS museum is 9-10 euros!


Stayed: August 2018
Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Big rooms, friendly staff in center of Antwerp next to station. Breakfast ok but on busy days please turn on second coffee machine. Pitty windows canot be opened and hotel should really take care of the bit of sewer air very often in whole hotel and rooms.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Antwerp Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Michael,
Many thanks for your recent stay in our hotel and for taking the time to write a review about our property. Good to hear that you like the rooms and service of our team. Regarding your feedback about our breakfast buffet and to turn on the second coffee machine if it is busy, I completely agree with you and we will share this with our breakfast team and monitor this better.

Thanking you for choosing Hampton by Hilton Antwerp and looking forward welcoming you again during a next visit to our city.

Warm regards,
Linda Hundersmarck & Team Hampton by Hilton Antwerp Central Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This is a new hotel, everything is clean. Located right by th Central Station and about 10min walk from the action in Antwerp. Breakfast is great, as you’d expect from a Hilton location. Staff was helpful although there was confusion about late check-in so I guess my only small tiny negative remark is that lack of communication from one of the staff member.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Received a warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. Check in and out was very easy and staff are fantastic. Initially in room 619 but given position in building looks out to rear( view not appealing) but room was spotless and comfortable. Asked for a change of room and got 526. Looks out to central station and was bright clean and comfortable. Black out curtains are great.
Security is good needing to scan your room key card in lift to go above reception and to travel back down. No issues with room keys not working ( great) Free use of safe within room.
One or Two minor niggles which are not worth mentioning here but did pass on to staff at check out. They did not affect our enjoyment and the hotel is only open a few weeks.
Gym adequate for maintaining a basic exercise regimen while there.
Buffet breakfast has a good selection although my partner felt the hot breakfast choices could have been hotter at service.
All in all a great place to bide for a few nights.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank NeilMcK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Antwerp Centraal Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you very much for nice review and sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel. Good to hear that the check in and check out went smoothly and we will hand over your compliments to our team. Regading your comment for the hot breakfast items, we will pay more attention to this to make sure the hot items are of good quality.
Looking forward welcoming you again on a next visit to Antwerp!
Warm regards, Linda Hundersmarck General Manager & Team Hampon by Hilton Antwerp Central Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews