We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veronika is Awesome!!!”

Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp
Reserve with
Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #141 of 1,546 Restaurants in Antwerp
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Description: Hard Rock has been searching for the perfect space to bring the brand to Antwerp and has found it in a multi-level, spacious building on Groenplaats 35, located in the heart of the city. The cafe features an elegant, ground-floor bar with cascading light fixtures, adding to the cafe’s relaxed environment, as well as upper and lower dining areas able to seat up to 225 guests. The new site also boasts a magnificent outdoor, heated terrace with breathtaking views of the bustling city center, seating up to 80 guests. The cafe offers a unique look at the history and future of music, with an entirely new memorabilia collection featuring items from legendary and contemporary musicians from around the world. Guests of Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp can enjoy fresh, high-quality items from Hard Rock’s menu, including the fan-favorite Legendary Experience, featuring a mouth-watering selection of burgers. Hard Rock’s Smokehouse offerings utilize the very best Hickory wood chips to slowly cook its ribs, chicken and pork to juicy, tender perfection. In addition to its food, Hard Rock Cafe’s extensive, award-winning drinks menu includes Hurricanes, Margaritas, signature favorites and Alternative Rock (alcohol-free) beverages, all available in Hard Rock’s souvenir, collectible glassware. The Antwerp cafe’s Rock Shop will offer music-inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Antwerp-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this retail location, which offers an exclusive design quality that enhances each item’s appeal. Fans can also acquire Hard Rock’s much-coveted signature pins.
Restaurant details
Description: Hard Rock has been searching for the perfect space to bring the brand to Antwerp and has found it in a multi-level, spacious building on Groenplaats 35, located in the heart of the city. The cafe features an elegant, ground-floor bar with cascading light fixtures, adding to the cafe’s relaxed environment, as well as upper and lower dining areas able to seat up to 225 guests. The new site also boasts a magnificent outdoor, heated terrace with breathtaking views of the bustling city center, seating up to 80 guests. The cafe offers a unique look at the history and future of music, with an entirely new memorabilia collection featuring items from legendary and contemporary musicians from around the world. Guests of Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp can enjoy fresh, high-quality items from Hard Rock’s menu, including the fan-favorite Legendary Experience, featuring a mouth-watering selection of burgers. Hard Rock’s Smokehouse offerings utilize the very best Hickory wood chips to slowly cook its ribs, chicken and pork to juicy, tender perfection. In addition to its food, Hard Rock Cafe’s extensive, award-winning drinks menu includes Hurricanes, Margaritas, signature favorites and Alternative Rock (alcohol-free) beverages, all available in Hard Rock’s souvenir, collectible glassware. The Antwerp cafe’s Rock Shop will offer music-inspired items, as well as collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise. Antwerp-specific merchandise can only be purchased at this retail location, which offers an exclusive design quality that enhances each item’s appeal. Fans can also acquire Hard Rock’s much-coveted signature pins.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My husband & I travelled from the USA to visit Antwerp. We received excellent service from Veronika! She provided me directions to Louis Vuitton and other cool sites to see. Thank You Veronika as you are AWESOME!!!!

Thank spookedme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCAntwerp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear spookedme,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this great review. You Rock! We will make sure Veronika receives the compliments. Hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

I opted for the cauliflower burger, but thought there was something missing, I wouldn't go for it again. The french fries and the garlic sauce were very nice. The cocktail was delicious. I think for the money you pay here, you can find better food in this city.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ndinokuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCAntwerp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear ndinokuda,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review on your latest visit to Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp. We very much appreciate your feedback and kind words and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

After few visits, I am sure I know the Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp well enough. It's a nice place where anyone can go there solo or with a group (bar seats are the best - barthenders have always something to tell), food or just some drinks, sweets (you can find the Fireball, canadian whisky) but for sure you may find entertainment everytime you go there. Highly touristic place, vibrant and neat!

Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCAntwerp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Marius C,

Thank you for taking your time writing this lovely review! Always a pleasure to read that our guest had a fantastic time. Thanks again and hope to see you here again soon!

You Rock!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

It was on a Monday we decided to eat at HRC.
We did not make a reservation, because it was a weeknight (time 17:30) and we were confident it wouldn't be too crowded (and were right!).
The place looks great. Not too big, but very cozy. Of course you have the corner where u can purchase clothes & souvenirs. You can also seat on the terrace if you want. You have a great view of the plaza and the Cathedral.
We ordered the Jumbo combo (quite big portion), Chili spiced fries with chipotle garlic ketchup, Herb & garlic fries with chimichurri mayo and the mac & cheese (side dish). It all tasted very good!
For drinks we had some cocktails. You can have your drink in a mason jar you can take home and collect, but you pay extra for this. And if I'm not mistaken the price isn't mention in the menu. Our drinks were good too.
And staff was super friendly as well.

*if you are coming by car, mind there is a lot traffic and construction in the center of Antwerp. Easiest, cheapest & fastest way to get to HCR is to use the tram (2€).
If you must come by car, there are indoor/underground parkings, but they are expensive. For approx 3h we paid 10€.
There a place were you can park for free: Sint-Michielskaai, but it's a 15mim walk to get to HRC.

Thank SkyLauRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCAntwerp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear SkyLauRey,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this fatastic review. You Rock! We hope to see you again very soon at the Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Traffic and one way systems in Antwerp were terrible to negotiate so it was a nice to eventually see HRC. There is a good sized terrace outside to enjoy a drink and people watch. The Rock shop is quite small compared to others we have visited but there was a good selection of clothing and pin badges that we always collect from HRCs we visit. A restaurant chain that never lets you down!

Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCAntwerp, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Carole M,

Thank you for this lovely review and glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious food and service. Hope to see you here again soon!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Antwerp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing