We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like at home)”
Review of No Worries

No Worries
Ranked #140 of 1,659 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Description: No Worries Antwerpen is a relaxed place for coffee, drinks and food, close to the MAS-museum in "'t Eilandje" area. No Worries is situated in one of the few remaining grain storage buildings (1880) in the "Old docks". It is a perfect place to take a break, meet a friend or to read a book. Take a breakfast, enjoy a nice lunch or just a good coffee or tea, Chai, cake, home made ice tea & lemonades, salads, soups ...The venue is wheelchair accessible and has free WIFI. Everything we serve you is made in-house. Every day we bake 3 different kinds of breads of which one is always 100% spelt.
Restaurant details
Description: No Worries Antwerpen is a relaxed place for coffee, drinks and food, close to the MAS-museum in "'t Eilandje" area. No Worries is situated in one of the few remaining grain storage buildings (1880) in the "Old docks". It is a perfect place to take a break, meet a friend or to read a book. Take a breakfast, enjoy a nice lunch or just a good coffee or tea, Chai, cake, home made ice tea & lemonades, salads, soups ...The venue is wheelchair accessible and has free WIFI. Everything we serve you is made in-house. Every day we bake 3 different kinds of breads of which one is always 100% spelt.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and cozy place! You have this feeling like to be home or when you visit your friends! Also for kids there is a place to play)) Thank you!

Thank pinguin_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen D, Eigenaar at No Worries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pinguin :-),

you're welcome. Thank you for the nice score and the lovely comments. Highly appreciated

Kind regards,

Ann & Koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

As soon as we walked in we were warmly welcomed. The owner was also so happy to give us an English version of the menu as he said he'd spent a lot of time working on it.... and it was good!

The service was really faultless, so friendly and helpful. We had cold cuts, brownies and homemade soup... all were fantastic.

Highly recommended.

Thank TrailRaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen D, Eigenaar at No Worries, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi TrailRaker,

Txs for both the review and the score. It always gives us an energy boost to know that what we do is also appreciated. Txs again and perhaps we'll meet again in the wonderful world of No Worries Antwerp.

Kind regards
Ann & Koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

when walking in here. Good thing we were on a wide schedule, and had the time as our patience was strangely tested.

A really nice place to hang out, food and drinks of excellent quality, and owners/hosts very friendly. However, I believe that they are way over their heads if it takes them close to an hour to bring 2 fried eggs and a salad on Sunday before noon for the four of us. It took 40min for the drinks to arrive! The place was not packed, but the owners clearly cannot process any order in parallel, everything goes sequential. This is a big shame as this place has massive potential but you cannot have your patrons wait 40min for a cup of coffee.

And all that with no table-service. Patrons were left unattended as it was unclear (or better said unexpected for a place like that) that one should go to the counter to order. We saw two couples leave after being ignored for over 15 minutes.

The kitchen is not equipped as a professional kitchen which means that it cannot produce peak output at times of lunch. The kind gentleman behind the bar could not deliver at a steady pace either. In a place like Antwerp one should be able to find a student that wants to work a few hours and support the bar and kitchen to make this place live up to it’s potential.

We’ll be back here, but also know that we need to adjust our schedule for it.

Rating with TA goes from Average to Very Good, which this was neither. I would like to rate it Good for the food, drink, atmosphere, friendliness; but poor for service(speed).

Let’s hope this is a temporary thing as they get their act in order.

2  Thank Mischa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koen D, Eigenaar at No Worries, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Mischa,

first of all, our sincere apologies that you had to wait that long. And we do appreciate the respectful way in which your comment is written. It is not exaggerated, at a given time we were close to 40 minutes behind ...
As we are a fairly new business we try to grow in a sustainable way. The good thing is that we are effectively growing, the downside is that sometimes we are overtaken by our own succes. Sunday was such a day. We had no indication that this would become such a bumper day. Just so you know: sales were 43% up versus previous week while reservations were lower .... Adding personnel, yes, if the business keeps performing this way we will gladly add personnel to our business.
Just one clarification on the other people you saw leaving: 1 pair came to experience the place and booked that evening for 24 people for next week whereas the others were told upfront that we were at least 30 minutes behind and they would have to wait a long time. Despite this information they decided to give it a try and sat down .... and left after +/- 20 minutes.
But your comment is valid, you had to wait too long and our communication could and should have been better. We'll get there.
If you would come back one of the coming weeks, months, make yourself known to us and we'll try to make it up to you.
Sincere regards
Ann & Koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

If you visit Antwerp have a breakfast or lunch at this place .
Everything homemade ! The place is really relaxing and the owners so friendly

1  Thank Jos Guillaume E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Hi Jos Guillaume,

highly appreciated. We are happy that you found "No Worries" really relaxing as this is exactly what we tried to achieve as from the start .... and we think that home-made food still makes a difference.
Enjoy

Ann & Koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Home baked bread and great choice of different healthy breakfasts !! Friendly owner who always take time to chat with his customers. Relaxed and cosy interior. Close to the MAS and Red Star Line Museum. Must visit to drink a coffee and to enjoy the "no worries" hospitality !! Also available for larger families or groups.

Thank PaulVanGeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Hi Paul ,

thank you for these nice words. The "No Worries" hospitality works because we only seem to attract "No Worries" customers in the right mood. We enjoyed having you and your family over. Everybody who starts reading in one of the available comics is immediately promoted to honorary No Worries member !!

Have a great day
Ann & Koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Worries also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to No Worries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing