We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Grand Hotel Amrath
US$138
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveller rating
498
527
367
287
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
527
367
287
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel an upgrade minibar scheveningen boulevard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020

The lady that checked my partner and I in to room 569 on the 2nd was fast and lovely!
The hotel was beautiful as was the room with a wonderful view.
Restaurant dinner and breakfast was delicious couldn't fault it. Staff in the restaurant were wonderful thank you all for your great work.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W9892JYsamantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke de Vries, General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Dear W9892JYsamantham,

We highly appreciate your review!

It is our pleasure to have you staying in our hotel!

We look forward to your next visit and together with our team we will make sure it goes as perfect as it went.

Warm regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

I had the pleasure to revisit this hotel during my mini vacation in Holland with my family. This beautiful and historic hotel oozes luxury and has such wonderful characters. You feel so special and lucky staying here - especially as it’s located directly on the boulevard and Scheveningen beach which is an attraction itself. Just step out and enjoy a nice meal or drink basically on the beach. The beds were great and rooms were big and not cluttered despite being a family room - ocean view with a nice balcony. You do see the hotel is not new as it has some smaller damages or scratches here and there but again - this is also a hotel with character.
Bathroom with a nice tub and a mini bar that was refilled every day with no additional charge - which is a really nice surprise.
We also visited the spa and wellness facilities where access to the pool was included for hotel guests. We had some questions or requests during our stay and this was picked up quickly and solved nicely by one of the friendly receptionist.
All in all - this hotel is a place I highly recommend - and especially to those who’s looking for a place with style and character. A hyper modern hotel can not be compared to this.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Linnhorlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke de Vries, General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Linnhorlings,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying in our hotel, we highly appreciate your review and the rating!

Together with our team we will make sure your next stay be as perfect as last time!

We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

We booked this hotel mainly for the 5 star experience but also for the air conditioning we had came from a hotel with no air conditioning and at the time was hot weather so wanted a relaxing nights sleep. Unfortunately upon arrival we noticed the air conditioning wasn’t working so we called reception they sent a member of staff who rudely told us it was working but due to the warm weather we couldn’t fell it as normal, so we called again this time they sent a maintenance guy who confirmed it wasn’t working and he could not fix it so advised us to ask for another room. We proceed to reception who told us there was no more double rooms available only 2 single beds witch was no good to us

After leaving the hotel we put a complaint in witch they agreed we never received the service we should have and offered a 30% refund witch I accepted

Unfortunately it’s 6 weeks later I still haven’t received a refund Iv Emailed and called 10 times and haven’t had 1 reply! This is not a 5 star hotel and certainly does not have 5 star customer service if there was a half star that’s for customer service that’s what it would be getting !

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 917shayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke de Vries, General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear 917shayneb,


Thank you for your review.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We will contact our responsible department for the matter of refund.

We hope to see you back in our hotel in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

I stayed here with My mom via a deal with Luxury Hotel Company. The reception was very friendly and our room was ready at check in (11.00 am) Room was quite small but clean. No hairdryer in the bathroom but one was brought upon request. Unfortunately the room was on the street side, so very noisy. Diner was included in the deal and was Good but simple for a 5 star hotel. But again very friendly staff. Breakfast was in the beautiful Kurzaal and it was good. The hotel looks amazing but some parts need an update. Carpets are old and dirty, elevator doesn’t work properly, noisy rooms, etc. Rooms are too simple for a 5 star rating. It overall has more of a 3,5 or 4 star look and feel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindarI9416VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanneke de Vries, General Manager at Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear LindarI9416VE,

Thank you for your reply!

We are glad that you enjoyed the service from our staff. We will pass your feedback to the responsible departments.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel again!

Warm regards,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Half an hour queuing time at check in and a dirty room. We had to remind the reception four times before cleaning could effectively be done (the day after our arrival).
Buffet breakfast on 11 August 2020 i.e. during Covid. Tasteless coffee, no fresh juice and no fresh fruit salad. Waiter reported that it is not possible to have sparkling water at breakfast.
Several disinfectant dispensers empty.
Positive aspects: beautiful building and sea view.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moschps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews