We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mainport Rotterdam
Nearby Hotels
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$138
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2OTEL Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Pincoffs(Rotterdam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
896
376
88
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
376
88
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathspa roomtv in the mirrorerasmus bridgegreat hotelxl roomstar hotelswimming poolwater viewmaritime museumespresso machinenice designgreat bedbeautiful roomnice viewcity viewold harbour
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, modern, comfortable, well equipped hotel near the Erasmus bridge. Convenient for work at Erasmus. I can't say enough about the rooms, so very comfortable with many luxuries. However I must comment on the restaurant/bar as it diminishes from everything else that is excellent about this hotel. Last night we went for dinner and the service was terrible. Lets just say we gave up. One ordered a beer and upon the third incorrect beer brought out, our friend just gave up and drank what they brought. Not to mention beers came out AFTER the meal, after asking about them 4 times. We brought this up to the hotel upon checkout and I hope when future guests stay this issue is resolved.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TJRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel with its central location, relaxing facilities and comfort. Again our apologies for the inconvenience. Your comments have been shared with the Food & Beverage team as well as the Management we can assure you this will be taken seriously. Hopefully we convince you of this during a next visit. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Modern hotel when you visit Rotterdam for business or for leisure.

I really like the wallpaper in rooms.
Good buffet breakfast.

Next to Erasmus bridge and head of south. Also the market hall is within walking distance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank leonievvloten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us due to the central location near main attractions, the breakfast buffet and the design of the rooms. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was incredible. The bed was the nicest bed I've ever slept in and the hotel was really wonderful. The shower in our room was amazing. It's a shame the iron in our room didn't work and the five was a bit battered. Neither of those took away from the lovely hotel and fab staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fran315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad our hotel with its comfortable rooms could contribute to an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you again at Mainport. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was fortunate enough to stay in a top room (top floor, top layout). The view was beautiful, the room was large, the access was easy. Not everyone in the hotel was friendly but most of them were. The service in the bar and restaurant though is terribly slow.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed your room with its facilities and view of the Maas river and Erasmus bridge. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I love this hotel. As a citizen of Amsterdam I visit Rotterdam quite frequently, and I like staying here because of the Spa and the waterfront views. City view can be a bit less than waterfront view. Nice jacuzzi (and sauna) in the bathroom :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

‘Thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice for your next visit to Rotterdam. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews