We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
390
129
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
129
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportable wifibathrooms and showersgreat conceptthe breakfast clubsleeping podscontrol lightinghair dryer and straightenerscapsule hotelshower roomamazing place to stayhear people walkingusb portsbody washvending machineplug socketsstreet marketrecently stayed here
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This was the first night of our vacation in Europe and it was the perfect place for us. From the portable WiFi to the assistance from the hosts, this was a great place to stay. Everything was clean and secure and the rooms were small, funky, and cool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia L, marketing at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Eric,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for writing this nice review!
We were glad to have you over and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was the second time I had stayed in city hub and would definitely stay there in my next trips to Amsterdam!

The hubs are brilliant with blue tooth music, lights and alarms!

Staff are so so friendly and offer storage for bags before and after check in!

Bathrooms are clean and the robes and towels are very nice

Such a cool concept and experience!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank emmi_17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia L, marketing at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Emmi,

Thank you so much for coming back to CityHub! that is such a nice compliment for us.
Hope to see you again! Next time you can use code TACHAMS when booking to get a little discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Wow. Just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel and I can not recommend it enough. It is so cool. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady who introduced and showed us around the place. It is so clean!! You can arrive anytime before check-in (3pm,) and dump your stuff in the lockers. Do not be turned off by the communal areas as they are SO clean. The cleaners do an amazing job. The bathrooms were always stocked up with towels and the ritual toiletries are a beautiful touch. I love the wrist band idea. The way it works and charges any extra’s to your card is great. Contactless is the way forward. The app is great and the way you can change the lighting in your room as well as chat to the staff members is just SO cool. The vibrant, fun and cool staff really do make this place. They know the best hang outs in the city. The other touches such as the WiFi box you can take around the city and the portable fans just top this place off. A few recommendations are: Go and visit the food hall next door. You’ll love it. We forgot to take flip flops/sliders. Try and pack these if you can! However, if you do forgot then you can purchase them there at an extra cost of €4. It’s a 20 minute walk from the centre. Scrap the trams/trains and walk. Some constructive criticism: we were in hub 18 and the WiFi was a bit hit and miss. A booster around that area would be great. Flannels would also be very handy to have. After a long day we loved washing our faces. Finally, please make more of these!! We need one here in London.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia L, marketing at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear James,
Thank you very much for choosing CityHub for your stay in Amsterdam and for taking the time to write such a nice review.
It was nice to have you over and we are happy to hear that you had a good time.
We are working on making more CityHubs around the world indeed! We look forward to meeting you again in one of them, but in case you are planning to come back to Amsterdam, or you know someone who is, here is a discount code for your next booking: TACHAMS.
Thank you again and see you soon!

Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

City Hub was absolutely fantastic. Amsterdam is a very expensive city to book accommodations in, especially during the summer travel season. Whether it be a hotel or an Airbnb, you can rest assured you'll be paying higher than average prices in comparative & desirable cities. City Hub is a really great option for something that offers an experience elevated from a more lack luster, "cheaper" hotel or even renting a room in an apartment/flat to share with a stranger(should you be solo). The people on staff are all very friendly, accommodating, and will usually engage in conversation to one another's delight. The facilities are all very modern and well kept, the clean staff here does a great job-the communal spaces were never dirty during the stay. With all that said the hubs or pods may not be for everyone, however they're very comfortable with modern amenities including bluetooth compatibility for in room sound and connection through the City Hub app to control your LED lighting which is rad! Additionally the hosts(front desk) are always available via a chat feature on the app, ask them anything about the facility or the city and they'll promptly and happily respond. They even offer you a wifi hotspot to take with you around Amsterdam during your stay, and it actually works well-how about that?! Seriously a modern, innovative concept that frankly i think we'll see become more and more common internationally among cities. Give it a try, i don't think you can be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hub/pods are all relatively the same, some are slightly set back from primary entry way and others are right on it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jefframbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia L, Marketing at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi,
Thank you very much for choosing CityHub for your stay in Amsterdam and for taking the time to write this very nice review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a good time and that you liked our concept so much, it's always good to receive such a feedback!
We do hope that there will soon be more CityHubs around the world and we hope to see you again here in Amsterdam. If you are planning a new trip or you want to recommend CityHub to a friend you can book on our website using code TACHAMS for a litte discount.

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely place, friendly staff, so clean and the rooms are lovley. Would highly recommended to students who are travelling and it’s easy to access transport to places. Thankyou for the service :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia L, Marketing at CityHub Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi
Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

Cheers,
Flavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews