We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and accessible bar in central side streets”
Review of Tuin 10

Tuin 10
Reserve with
Tuin 10 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #759 of 4,630 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Tuin 10 is a lovely bar on one of my favourite side-streets in Amsterdam - Tweede Tuindwarsstraat. It's in Jordaan district in central Amsterdam, a couple of minutes walk away from Prinsengracht. The selection of beers and bar food is excellent and nicely presented which we enjoyed sitting at tables out in the street. We got a warm welcome and great service from our waitress, Jantien. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart B, Public Relations Manager at Tuin 10, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

for the second time on a Friday evenning we ended up in Tuin 10. the restaurant jamed, we didnt make a reservation. but the waiter suggested us to have a drink at the bar while he will try to fugure out something for us.
after two nice cocktails our table was ready.. OMG, what a surprise, the food was amazing specially the black angus burgers. we finished with a lovely scropino and we stayed there until 01h30.. we will be back

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RemK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart B, Manager at Tuin 10, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much, and we see you soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Took a chance on Tuin 10 as it was completely empty when we went in for a late lunch. The food was really good. Nachos, pulled pork sambo and the burger all hit the mark and were actually really good. Nice and relaxed.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank gcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart B, Manager at Tuin 10, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your assessment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Tuin 10 has day specials everyday,And we got the burger one. Nothing very special but it was delicious , the service was also average. Its good place to hang out But I would still prefer to have there Some better music more menu’s to choose Or Some specialty

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Juul-ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart B, Manager at Tuin 10, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your respons, and next time we turn some other music! cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Food was nice, service was amazing. Love this place and we will definitely come back. One of my friends was vegan and they looked after her with care and delicious vegan food

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much, and we hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuin 10 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tuin 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing