We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
The Hoxton
US$157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Agoda.comUS$196
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,937
397
80
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,937
397
80
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bag yogurt supermarket prices canal view cozy room nine streets perfect location cool hotel each morning free breakfast little touches fantastic hotel dam square anne frank house central station hipster lottie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great time in the heart of Amsterdam! This super cool hotel is lovely furnished and right in the middle of the town. You can reach many hotspots by foot such as De 9 Straatjes, Anne Frank house, … We enjoyed Amsterdam, the Hox and also the friendly staff. Gladly again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sometipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Gastenservice/Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

He there,

Thanks for sharing such lovely words! We like our Hood as much as you do and can't wait to welcome you back to it either!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Location is perfect. Service is perfect. Friendly staff. But rooms were dusty. restaurant was a bit expensive. Family trip. 10 days. Very cozy. Amazing vibe. near all land marks and at the heart of main streets.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haamdaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Gastenservice/Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

He there,

Thank you for choosing us for your family trip, very glad to know you enjoyed your stay! Sorry to know the rooms were dustier than you expected. We usually make sure the rooms are in tip-top shape and will take your feedback to heart. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

best place to be when you not at home. like being with best friends year by year…..,We are there for pride. If you come back as often as possible. This stuff is amazing, Interior is amazing, Food is more than delicious

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arndtullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Gastenservice/Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Best hotel you ever stayed in? We'll take it! Thank you so much for the praising words.

Don't wait till next year's Pride to come back ;-).

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Great option when visiting Amsterdam - cool vide and great location. Speak to reception team about available offers before booking - there is always something available. Restaurant is also a great choice for dinner

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonq714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Gastenservice/Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

He there Jason,

Thank you for recommending and reviewing! Glad you enjoyed staying with us and had a good dinner experience in our restaurant and bar Lotti's. Make sure to try the Hoxton in other cities too, we have a lot of sisters around!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Our stay at the Hoxton, Amsterdam was fantastic! The rooms were beautiful and clean and the restaurant was delicious. The location of the hotel is accessible and beautiful, situated right on one of Amsterdam’s canals. There were plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance, and anything further could be easily reached by bike! We loved our stay at the Hoxton.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sttr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha Granaada, Gastenservice/Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

He there,

Thank you for taking the time to review, much appreciated! Glad to know our location worked out well for you, we love our hood too!

Come back soon,

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews