We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$506
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$506
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official WebsiteUS$507
Expedia
Preferred HotelsUS$507
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
1,487
208
79
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,487
208
79
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canal houses le labo anne frank house hotel boat beautiful hotel canal tour concierge team canal view perfect location long weekend dam square jansz prinsengracht dutch jordaan cafes europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was great to stay in Pulitzer Amsterdam. We enjoyed it a lot. We live nearby Amsterdam and was very nice to visit Amsterdam this way. We had diner at Jansz and it was a lovely evening where we end at the Pulitzer Bar.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimJ5285ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline van Kessel, General Manager at Pulitzer Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kimJ5285ZU,

Thank you for your praising words!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the unique venues of Pulitzer and that our Ladies and Gents went above and beyond to make your stay exceptional.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Caroline van Kessel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my favorite hotel in Amsterdam! Totally worth the money! Very friendly staff, tasty food, great service! Definitely will come back! I traveled with my boyfriend, he was in this hotel for the first time but he said this is the best one he has ever been to so far

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aanisi640458
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline van Kessel, General Manager at Pulitzer Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aanisi640458,

Thank you for your loving words!

We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your time while staying with us and that our ladies & gents went above and beyond to make your stay even more memorable.

Please know that our doors are always open to welcome you back to the place we call your ‘home away from home’.

Warm regards,
Caroline van Kessel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is the CUTEST ever. Each area is so uniquely decorated and the rooms are large and clean, with all amenities take care of. The staff arranged for all of our needs and the hotel restaurants and bars were amazing. it's centrally located so you can walk around! Overall this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. i will def be back!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline van Kessel, General Manager at Pulitzer Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andi N,

Thank you for your loving words!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you discovered the hidden gems in and around Pulitzer Amsterdam.

Please know that our doors are always open to you!

Warm regards,
Caroline van Kessel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

They have everything you want from a hotel in Amsterdam, luxury, tranquility in the middle of a bustling city, high levels of service, elegance, comfortable rooms, but with its canal house rooms each room is unique, just like the city.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrad8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline van Kessel, General Manager at Pulitzer Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear andrad8989,

Thank you for your loving words!

We are delighted to hear that our Ladies and Gents went above and beyond to provide you with the true Pulitzer service.

Please know that our doors are always open to welcome you back to the place we call your ‘home away from home’.

Warm regards,
Caroline van Kessel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Perfect location situated within two beautiful canals lovely coffee shops and beautiful boutiques. Great atmosphere in the Bar and Restaurants and attentive service. Very much recommend a Room with a Canal View.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T493ANnicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline van Kessel, General Manager at Pulitzer Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear T493Nnicky,

Thank you for your loving words!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you discovered the hidden gems in and around Pulitzer Amsterdam.

Please know that our doors are always open to you!

Warm regards,
Caroline van Kessel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews