We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rijksmuseum
from US$23.12
More Info
from US$69.36
More Info
from US$34.89
More Info
from US$23.12
More Info
Reviews (41,445)
Filter reviews
41,445 results
Traveller rating
27,532
10,852
2,469
429
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27,532
10,852
2,469
429
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night watch dutch masters old masters great museum huge museum national museum beautiful building works of art famous paintings on display audio guide art lovers van gogh museum few hours take your time in advance on line
Filter
Updating list...
2,768 - 2,773 of 41,445 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Absolutely beautiful museum, much better than I expected! Huge beautiful rooms filled with impressive art collections and artifacts chronicling Dutch history. Completely immersive!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank luxetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Really nice museum, lots and lots of beautiful Dutch art. Vermeer. Rembrandt. Van Gogh. Easy to get to, walk around, efficient and organized cloak room. We did not have luck with the "app" but the museum is easy to walk through. Tremendous variety of art, pottery and others.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Calecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Rijksmuseum was a gorgeous museum with excellent collection of exhibition. The interior of this museum was quite unique. We were short in time that day due to the overrun at Van Gogh Museum next door. Due to time limit we could only visit the main exhibition hall displaying painting such as Rembrandt's Night Watch and Vermeer's Milkmaid. Although it's a short visit at the end of the day, there was actually less crowd. And we were able to take a closer look to these painting without bumping in others.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tobbie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Rijksmuseum. We wished we lived closer, because we were not able to see everything in one day. So many displays and literally centuries of art! We had to prioritize what we wanted to see in our single visit, but would love to return some day! A truly wonderful experience!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Allow plenty of time. Varied collections of not just paintings. Loved the ship model section, in particular the holograms walking around inside a ship’s hull. When you get to The Night Watchman by Rembrandt pick up one of the information cards which is very informative.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews