We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious traditional italian food ”
Review of Assaggi

Assaggi
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Assaggi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #604 of 4,630 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$15 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Jordaan
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed around the corner and found this little italian gem of a restaurant. Fresh home made pasta. Absolutely delicious!!! The owner was friendly and lovely to chat with.
I truly recommend this ristorante.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank robbo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We are from Washington, DC and travel all over the world. Tonight we got lucky and walked by this restaurant and smelled wonderful food. Maria saw us and immediately sat us at a great table.... then the food and fun began! She, along with the other staff members, were lovely. Maria selected the nicest wines and the best dishes for us. Quite frankly we had not had a gracious server like her in ages! (The owner is extremely lucky to have her warmth and hospitality). The food was delicious and the price was super reasonable. At the end of the meal, Maria brought us a fun treat (a little icey drink). Thank you so much for a wonderful final night in Holland. The best to everyone at this fine restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank EsquireMDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is ok and the servers are nice, but the food is bad. I ordered a pizza margarita and it looked good, but it didn’t taste anything when I took a bite of it. The mozzarella wasn’t soft and the whole pizza only tasted boring tomato sauce. The crust was hard and they had put way to much salt in the dough. The food was bad and pretty expensive so I don’t think it was worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rebekkamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

One very crowded night walking the streets in Amsterdam all restuarnats were packed since it was a nice 75 degree evening. Stumbled into Assaggi and glad we did. Fiendly family restaurant with good food - good wine - good service. We are "foodies" and tough critics since we like to cook and think we are pretty good but this was a a hit with all four in our group. Recommend for a nice Italian meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clarus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Wide Italian menu with some creative vegetarian options, full bar, tables outside (with overhead heaters) for lunch and dinner.

Not for an intimate dinner inside as the tables are very close together and the place is noisy because of bare walls and wooden floors. On our night, one guest got up and asked another table to tone down their (very loud) noise.

My partner's vegetarian eggplant was dull and looked a mess. My spaghetti carbonara, on the other hand, was delicious. Had to ask for bread. No chinotto available!

Service was friendly but a little inattentive.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Assaggi also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Assaggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing