We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful evening & great dishes”
Review of Fabuleux

Fabuleux
Reserve with
Fabuleux is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 319 Restaurants in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great hospitality. Friendly owner and know his business. The amuses (gazpacho with cucumber cream and a curry crocket)were delicious. The salty almonds with the “pilsener Urquel” fantastic on this hot evening. The fresh salmon and crab salad as a starter, marvelous. In between the grilled turbot, i love it!! As main the two preparations of Guinea Fowl with a sauce of morilles, really nice. All dishes accompanied with nice wines from different European countries
As my guest ran out of time we ended with a espresso. Buscaliogni, where the new blends and concept of Pelican Rouge might have been a better alternative;-)
But next time i go for the cheese and dessert too! Had a very good evening, with a top Host. Thanks for your billing service!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JankeesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

When visiting the restaurant in Saturday evening, in my starter-oysters Ive found a worm... showing this creature to a Manager of the restaurant, he only laughed and questioned whether I will eat the worm. Needless to say it was not funny nor professional.
Hey! Here is a tip: help avoid concerns with such worms, oysters should be obtained from suppliers that thoroughly clean the oysters prior to shipment. Oysters should also be washed in cold, clean, running water prior to serving as an added step.
Furthermore, the service was mixed up.
Sorry, cannot recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank YULIYAboxtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The flavours were the stand-out for this restaurant. From the amuses-bouche to the monkfish entree, the flavour of the food was simply stunning.
The reason for four rather than five stars was that we had a wait of close to an hour before our main course was served. No reason given.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DMOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

the Fabuleux is nicely arranged and decorated. with sunroof
the restaurant cook takes great pleasure to surprise you. with quality menu

the waiters look after good wine combination.
excellent place near den Bosch centre 1000 m from station.
I can recommend for couples also.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank giessenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Had a get together with friends and decided to return to Fabuleux as we had a fabulous meal there last year. We had the full tasting menu with the wine flight - a great choice. Each course explained and our host explaining the choice of wine and the reason it was paired with it.
We even managed to try out the scooter whilst waiting for the taxi. A fantastic night out and will be back again next year.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stefand387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabuleux also viewed

Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Fabuleux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing