We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Waldegg(Engelberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central(Engelberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terrace(Engelberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
38
9
3
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
9
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedroom apartmentreception closesshort cutburner stoveplace to staygreat facilitiescable carliving areafully equipped kitchencomforts of homebasic amenitiesrailway stationreception staffpleasant stayfree wififlats
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is very close to the railway station if you take a short cut beside hotel sonnwendhof ,otherwise from the main road it would take about ten minutes,We stayed in the titlis resort for 6 days in 2 bedroom apartment on 1st floor ,the view from the apartment was breathe taking,the kitchen in the apartment had all the equipments you need for cooking Indian food so if you are a vegetarian and couldn't find anything to eat outside just bring pulses,rice and spices from India and you can cook a wholesome meal also the bathroom was superb with a bathtub fitted in one and shower in another ,they also provide hairdryer and cloth rack for drying clothes in the balcony,if you want to see natural beauty in Switzerland then engelberg is the best place to stay also there are two Indian restaurants one at titlis base named spice bistro and one in the town named spice bazaar and please make sure that you reach the resort by 7:30 in the evening if you want to have an easy check in also they take a security deposit of 500 CHF from credit or travel card which will be credited to your account after one week of your check out, overall it was a comfortable stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank wanderlust_apoorva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TITLIS_Resort6390, Manager at Titlis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and accurate review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities of our holiday Apartments.
We'd be happy to welcome you back in Engelberg!
All the best, regards
H. Zulauf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Titlis Resort is a well managed property with courteous and friendly staff. We were provided accommodation hours ahead of the schedule, without fuss or extra charge. Our 2-bedroom apartment had a nice view of the Titlis. The kitchen had adequate crockery and gadgets. The sitting and the dining area were spacious, and the patio, surrounded by a lush green lawn, was an absolute delight. I didn't notice an iron, but then I wasn't particularly looking for it. The check out was a quick affair.

My only wish remaining unfulfilled is an on-the-spot refund of the deposit taken during check in. It appears that it may take fifteen days for the money to be refunded.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments provide the added advantage of a lawn.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitabh_Varma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TITLIS_Resort6390, Manager at Titlis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the TITLIS Resort.
We'd be happy to welcome you back in Engelberg!
All the best, regards
H. Zulauf
P.S. The refund of the security deposit should not take more than 2 working days.
We hope you have received it back already!
There are Iron and Iron boards available on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice apartment at base of Mt Titlis with a breathtaking view.Its near Engelberg station if you take the short cut.Don't go expecting room service or facilities of a hotel since its a apartment stay.

Room Tip: An apartment with a view of Titlis,preferably road side
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TITLIS_Resort6390, Manager at Titlis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the TITLIS Resort.
We'd be happy to welcome you back in Engelberg!
All the best, regards
H. Zulauf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at titlis resort for 7 days in may 2018.

The climate, the location, the resort, the city, the people, the country everything is amazing.

Can’t explain in words you need to feel it.

I will surely visit once again.

The staff very courteous. The amazing view of mount titlis. The weather was very nice.

The resort is very well maintained. The apartments are very nice.

The amenities in apartments are very good.

All in all superb experience.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank srikantmaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TITLIS_Resort6390, Manager at Titlis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the TITLIS Resort.
We'd be happy to welcome you back in Engelberg!
All the best, regards
H. Zulauf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The apartment are well build with a excellent view and location. Our apartment had 2 rooms,2 toilets,1 balcony and a living area and a kitchen . There is no room service and restaurant in the apartment.It is not a service apartment. The Apartment is well equipped with electronic items like oven,Hair dryer and refrigerator.Altought it only had Swiss electric plugs.The reception closes by 8:00Pm and you can do a easy check in odd time that is when the reception is closed.The Engelberg Bahnhof i.e the railway station is too close and the MT.Titlis cable car too is on a walking distance.there are saloon near to the apartment.The external charges for this place are too high.we ourselves cleaned our towels and rooms .We even paid extra 2 CHF for a garbage bag.Also they take a 500CHF credit at the time of check in!! They sometimes don’t even release the credit after 2 days of check out and the old lady on the reception is rude sometimes.Anyways we adjusted to the situation leading to a better time there the location of the apartment is amazing with a lake on a walking distance . We lived there for 5 days and Enjoyed as we sometimes ignored the bads of the place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nilanshu2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TITLIS_Resort6390, Manager at Titlis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the TITLIS Resort.
Also there seemed to be some misunderstandings.
As our apartments are not serviced we do not change towels during your stay,
but each apartments has his own washing machine. All our apartments are privately
owned, therefore we only manage the place and can't offer for free the extra bags.
The security deposit is always released on the departure day and it can take up to
2 working days until it is back in the account.

We'd be happy to welcome you back in Engelberg!
All the best, regards
H. Zulauf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews