We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
27
9
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
9
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and biscuitsmicrowave ovencleaned every dayhistoric buildingstreet noiselocation is greatcorridorapartmentsupermarketbedroompalazzowifibathroomcentre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Just a stunning place to stay while in Siena, cannot recommend this place anymore, the check in time, is a bit of a hassle for some, but didn’t really effect us, however the staff is super nice and very accommodating. The place in itself is just incredible value for money

Stayed: May 2018
Thank TGY86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 9 for two nights. We had a bit of difficulty driving to the hotel due to the sat nav directions. When I eventually made it on foot Michelle went above and beyond to help us locate the nearby garage even walking there with us.
She was friendly and helpful our entire stay. The apartment was lovely and perfectly located. We had a bit of noise on both nights from people coming home from the bars but it was nothing major.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank HelsbelsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We lived in the Luxuary appartment for some days.
This amazing palace was built in 1527 and is situated in the centre of Siena.
Very comfortable beds.
A bit noisy allocation.
There are possibilities to cook your own food and wash your clothes.
The allocation of the bathrooms are not close to the bedrooms.
Very friendly and serviceminded staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank aacvg2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

In October 2017 we spent four nights at that wonderful apartment. It is situated at historical center of Siena in the building built in 1527. That’s there was a lot of old furniture and entire apartment was looking like the museum. Apartment consisted of kitchen, big hall, bedroom, corridor, hallway and bathroom. Kitchen was equipped with all necessary equipment including kitchen sink, refrigerator, gas fryer and microwave oven. There were plates, cups, glasses, two frying pans, two stew pans and coffeepot. Kitchen although small was quite comfort and functional. Common hall was big enough, equipped with TV set, dinning table, arm chair, chairs and two sofa beds. Everything was clean and functional. Wi-Fi was working quite well. Bed room was equipped with one big twin bed and closet for cloths. Sleeping conditions were quite comfortable. Although apartment is situated at upper floor, there was elevator in this house. I should say that apartment is situated in five minutes walking from supermarket where you can buy any kind of food and drinks in. You will spend from ten up to fifteen minutes to get majority of historical “must see” places such as Piazza del Campo with Palazzo Pubblico, Cathedral and National Pinacoteca. Bus station is sutiated right near apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oleg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Palazzo Coli Bizzarrini. We have the two bedroom apartment in the same floor as the office and reception and it looks just like it does in the photos. Although the build is very old, the amenities are fine and modern. It was wonderful to have stayed in such a place with such an historic feel to. Also have to mention that Melissa looked after us very well. Thank you, Melissa.

The building is just off the main bus station in Siena, so very handy if arriving by bus. It is far enough away that we cannot hear any noise from the buses. But the bedroom windows are facing the main street in historic Siena, so there is a bit of street noise. The living room / kitchen is facing the internal courtyard, and so it s nice and quiet.

A couple of things that might be helpful to the visitor:
1, There is an extra charge of local tax, coming to €5 per person per night. So please read the small print.
2, There is an extra cleaning charge of €35 per stay, and for that the apartment is cleaned every day, so in fact a better service than most apartment rentals.
3, There are two flights of stairs to get to the reception and office, and the apartment we stayed. There is a lift, but does not service this floor. So please bear this in mind if this is a problem.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay in Siena.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonc_thunderbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews