We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
119
215
64
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
215
64
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping sitebus stopnice campingnice pizzerianice poolno air conditioningvisiting sienacabinshowercitylaundrytuscany
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Efficient and helpful check in. Great pitches with easy access to electrical hook up. Warm and spotless facilities. Only a short taxi ride into Siena. Overall really good!
Reception were were helpful with ordering a taxi etc AND we decided to have take away pizzas from a place a few hundred metres away and they were outstanding!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

If you don't want to stay in the city ( different reasons ) but not too far from the city ( approx. 2 km ), this camping will be your best bet. Surrounded by nature, quiet, cheap, parking for free, you get your own little house, with summer attributes : a table and 2 chairs to enjoy the mild evenings, or to sip your first coffee in the morning.
The bathroom is not big, but there is a shower ( hot water included :) ), a refrigerator, 2 single beds ( possible to join them and make a big, comfortable bed ), closets, reading lamps, a little thing to break the cold of late evenings ( I'm referring to the month of November !)
Check-in very fast, very nice staff ( they give all the tourist information you might need ), it's very clean.
Public transportation is just out of the camping place.

Tip : take an adaptor with you; you can also buy it at the mini-market, on the camping site, for about 14 euro.
Hungry and too lazy to go out ? There is a resto on the premises with 'happy hour' from 05.00 p.m. to 07.00 p.m. Cheers ! :)

Wi-Fi works very well.

Room Tip: House 20 is far from the madding crowd....
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I stayed in the tents, which looked like military tents. They were a bit dark and it was hard to see (you were given a flashlight for a light). I think they were clean, but it was hard to tell. The resort was nice and staff were really friendly. Really cheap and easy to get to, it was right on the bus line. No outlets in the tents.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meaghan594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 2-person bungalow for an overnight at the beginning of October. We were on site for approx 12 hours ...

Checkin was fast and friendly, though there was a bit of a queue when we arrived. The site offers spaces for campers/caravans as well as tents. It being October, relatively late in the season, there weren't any tents up which made it feel quite spacious.

Wifi coverage was strong and fast for our bungalow (#24). Highly appreciated. Also good was the mini fridge and hot water. No TV but outdoor furniture instead.

The space is tight - two people have to take turns moving around, and the toilet seat was worn out (though clean).

One bed was perfect and very comfortable; the other had a missing spring and therefore sagged in the middle.

Parking was right next to the bungalow.

We got a 10% discount coupon for the restaurant at check in which we immediately used. The restaurant/bar is cozy and the food enjoyable. Good value for money.

All in all it was a super bargain at €35/night, just what our road trip needed.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BelgoNederAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Located a short walk out of town, was a lovely stay.
We stayed in cabins as camping (to hire) was finished for the season. Cabins were very clean & comfortable.
Staff were friendly & helpful. Bus to main station/town is right out the front!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Adriarne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews