We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
548
284
62
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
284
62
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel your luggage ancient building within the walls hotel is located quiet room third floor perfect location park the car restaurant recommendations loved this hotel top floor san g town walls tour buses beautiful town breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We booked a family stay at Hotel l"Antico Pozzo" and we are so glad we did. The hotel is a gem. The location is perfect and the family who operates this boutique hotel are sweet, kind and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The charm is everywhere. The grotto-like bar is a wonderful respite from the busy streets. We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tj0nesbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Located in the middle of the walled city a charming 3star hotel. Quiet and well maintained. Rooms are small but quite comfortable with great beds and pillows. Bathrooms with excellent showers. Nice breakfast in the morning. Staff were friendly.

The town is wonderful. Many godd restaurants. Laid back, nice shops. We really enjoyed it.

Note that there wasn't parking at the hotel. Have to park at a lot some distance away. A shuttle would have been nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JedYod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We had room 34,very nice with great views.Bathroom complete with an led lit coloured shower head!!!This is in a superb location and we only stayed one night,bit of a shame really.San Gim is beautiful and to be staying in the town was a great bonus.The staff at the hotel were really helpful and informative.Have a quick look around thier grotto which they discovered,bits of pottery on display.
OK the worst bit was the parking at Parking lot 3 on the north of town,the spaces can take a small car,any bigger than my hire car a Megane's estate and you stick out and get pranged as I did.Still it did not detract from our enjoyment.Will return in a smaller car!!!

Room Tip: Room 34 is great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We found the last available room at the top of the third floor, the ambience was good but necessary to use the lift to reach it cause stairs are really hard!
Very old atmosphere and the palace is really a gift from the middle age.

The service was really professional and friendly.
Located in the heart of S.Gimignano is one of the most suggestive location.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank vitowedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We traveled with 2 other couples and all of us loved this hotel. Our rooms were unique, comfortable and roomy, with beautiful decor. Ours had a gorgeous painted ceiling. The included breakfast was delicious and very generous. We ate ours in the interior courtyard, which was a lovely setting. The service was excellent, both at breakfast and at the front desk. The hotel is located right in the heart of San Gimignano, and their website shows two videos--one of how to drive into town to the hotel, and the other how to drive to the parking lot. Very clever and helpful

Room Tip: We had Rooms 14, 20, & 22. #14 was huge; #20 had a vaulted painted ceiling. They each had something to recommend them.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobinRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews