We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
220
171
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
171
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views converted farmhouse swimming pool the hotel staff wonderful setting minute drive tuscan countryside san g coffee machine beautiful hotel top floor small balcony olive groves and vineyards local wine the location is perfect zafferano town
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in September. It is a lovely relaxing place a few kilometres from the tourist trap of San Gimignano.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable with balconies providing glorious views of San Gimignano. There is a nice swimming pool and a somewhat disused looking tennis court.
Breakfasts were adequate but could be improved a bit. It seemed strange that on the property they had grapes and figs literally falling onto the ground, but one morning the only fruit on offer was watermelon.
It is a great place for walks amongst the vineyards or just to relax.

The original building was an old farm they have renovated and extended and decorated with old farm equipment which was a nice, rustic touch.
Overall a great location from which to enjoy the wonders of Tuscany

Room tip: balcony rooms with a view of San Gimignano
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perthcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed for 4 nights 15-18 September in a large suite in the old building. We first stayed here in 1981 and again a few years later. A new wing has been added, plus new swimming pool. It was just as wonderful as we remembered with an unmatched view of San Gimignano - difficult to leave. The furniture is quite quirky modern/tradition with interesting artwork but the location is unmatched in a beautiful vineyard with olive trees. Our bathroom needed an update but even though it was the most expensive place we stayed on our 3 weeks trip, we felt privileged to be there and can't wait to return. Staff very helpful and gave us tip where to park outside the expensive town car parks.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinaelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

- All Staff gentle
- Awesome San Gimignano's view
- Good location to enjoy Tuscany
- Big room with balcony
- Bar opens by 11:00pm
- Very Good wine list, try house's wine!!
- Delicious breakfast!!!
- Sit outside at night and have a glass of wine!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TJFM3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Pescille for just one night and we have regretted for that. We just didn't want to leave, we could be there for a month! It is a really nice place to stay, the staff is very friendly, the landscape is breathtaking, the hotel rooms and facilities are just perfect and the breakfast and dinner is delicious. I strongly recommend to stay at the Pescille if you are going to San Gimignano!

Room tip: The hotel is perfect and I believe any room they give you it will be really nice!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MoniketSampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

At our time there is a Group of 10-20 English People. At the Pool no Chance of Relaxe. Loud Musik, flying Beer Glas, loud People... Party like Balerio on Mallorca. And at Night... loud Party at the Rooms and Balkon at 03 Clock in the Morning.

The best of all is the Hotel answer. This is normal!

We come over 10 Years to Toscana and never have so terrible Persons / Guests.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ImpCaligula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews