We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
115
18
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stay perfect location beautiful san gimignano amazing views the main square daniela apartment tower town tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2015

absolutely amazing location, a great apartment in a wonderful setting and with great hosts. Plenty of characters but also modern comforts (free wi-fi, plenty of international TV channels, easy to set air conditioning),views to dream of. Obviously I would not recommend it to someone with a mobility impairment (this is in the middle of a fully preserved medieval village), but for anybody else I could not think of a better location in or around San Gimignano. My family and I would happily come back one day!

Room tip: amazing views in a fully preserved medieval village.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcariga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

Hello Pietro,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
soon Claudio and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We stayed just one night in Claudio and Daniela's apartment. We had a bit of trouble finding the place as the bus stopped at P.S.Giovanni only, not P.S.Matteo, which is nearer the apartment. But Claudio kindly came to find us near the Duomo. Although he has only a little English he explained everything about the apartment perfectly well and was very welcoming and friendly. The apartment is basic, but well equipped and was super clean. The best though are the truly special views. From the bedroom, a stunning view over the Tuscan countryside and from the living room a magical view of towers. I could have sat in the well placed chair at that window for hours. Molto grazie!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Hello Belinda,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
soon Claudio and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We stayed at Claudio's apartment in mid September. Claudio and Daniella are lovely hosts and they help with any info you need. Claudio recommended a lovely restaurant just outside the wall, near the bus stop, GO, it is great, It is the one with red table cloths. (near where you get the bus to Sienna)

The apartment has everything you need with a modern kitchen, it is great for a couple. If you have a family with grown children ask about his other apartment, it is huge with two bedrooms, he gave us that one for two nights when the original one was not available for the full 7 nights that we needed. Nomipesciolini is plenty big enough for two people and was all we needed. In the apartment there were chairs facing windows with great views.

Claudio says he cannot speak English, but he can speak more English than I can speak Italian, so it is easy to communicate, his daughter and Daniella can speak more English so there is no problem, They are very friendly and smile and laugh a lot, it makes youn feel good.

San Gimignano is a very enchanting place with lots of restaurants and wine shops, there is lovely country side where you can go for walks and you can get the bus to other towns and Possipongi train station. There are quite a few places in San gimignano where you can go to see views and sunsets. One place in particular sells wine and you can sit on the wall and drink your wine. San Gimignano is small, so if you are there for a few days you will see everything.

One last tip, if you come by bus, let Claudio know, as the meeting place is at the opposite gate at the other end of the city, this is for people who arrive by car. The bus drops you off at the opposite gate to where people can park their cars. ( you are not allowed to drive into the city, it is pedestrian only)

I highly recommend this apartment and San Gimignano.

Room tip: this is an apartment
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Hello Natalie,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
soon Claudio and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We rented this apt without knowing if we would like it or not...
Well, situated in the heart of San Gimignano, it has ample space for a family, it's super clean and nice....Claudio and Daniela were superb hosts helping us with the bags and tips on what to visit.

It includes everything you need for a beautiful and relaxing vacation in Tuscany. Highly recommended...

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gibamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hello Gilbert,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
soon Claudio and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The very best at the beginning: the view into Via San Matteo is unbeaten.
The apartment is very well equipped with linens, toiletries and all the kitchen stuff you need for cooking. You have access to WiFi and - very important during the World Cup - a Sat TV in excellent quality. We also rented a garage which is very helpful in San Gimignano, where parking lots are rare and expensive.
Daniele and Claudia were very friendly and helpful. Claudio picked us up at the metting point and went with our car directly to the apartment, helped with the luggage and went with us to the garage, which is approx. 3 minutes away.
The apartment is a perfect headquarter for trips to Siena, Firence, Volterra, and all the other medieval towns, either with your car or with bus/train.
If we will ever have the chance to return to SG we will definitely choose this apartment again!

Birgit and Chris, Munich

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBirgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio F, Proprietario at Appartementi Casa la Torre - Nomipesciolini, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Chris and Birgit,,,
thank you very much for your excellent review,
are very happy that you had a good holiday in our apartment,
and thanks again to have spoken well of us,
soon Claudio and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews