We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Carla(Pisa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Delfo(Pisa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,904)
Filter reviews
2,904 results
Traveller rating
1,491
1,054
243
81
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,491
1,054
243
81
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelthe buslam bluhotel restaurantpisa airportadjoining roomsbus servicebuy ticketsleaning towerclose to the airportexcellent breakfastminute drivebooked this hotelsuperior roomquiet locationresidential areareception staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,904 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My family and I spent three days in this hotel first week of May, 2018.
I am extremely happy about proximity of this hotel to Pisa's attractions.
Breakfast was reasonably good, rooms cleanliness can be improved a little bit, staff was helpful. this hotel has a beautiful backyard nice and relaxing to enjoy a cup of coffee with delicious Italian desert.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel on the outskirts of Pisa city centre.
The hotel is by a hospital so it can be easily connected with the city centre by bus.
We booked into a superior room for the use of the garage which is extremely good and safe.
We found the bed to be huge and very comfy, the bathroom was lovey and well kited out.
Breakfast was fabulous and had pastries, cereal, hot goods ideally sausages, scrambled eggs and bacon.
The reception staff are very helpful and even advised us about the hotel location.
I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank morgs1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Director of Sales at Hotel San Ranieri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear morgs1999,

We thank you so much for your wonderful review on our San Ranieri Hotel. We really appreciated that you liked our locations, our restaurant service and especially our breakfast that we have always improve be offering quality products.
The management and all our Staff will be happy if you return to Pisa at San Ranieri Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Great location near the airport , funky style and apeals to yojng travelers.
The rooms were clean and comfortable . The free breakfast is brilliant a large variety of food is available aswell as proper italian coffee on request. Breakfast starts at 5 am perfect for an early morning flight. They have a resturant inside the hotel which is quite expensive we were only told about their sister resturant on or last night. The resturant is located a stones throw away from the outside garden area. 8 eur for a tuscan pizza and 8euro for a litre of their house wine what more could you want.
Definitaly a great place to stay if you have a flight to catch.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher level to avoid the smelk of the resturant food .
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbarritt228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I was so close to giving this hotel a 5 out of 5 as service was excellent but a few little things let it down.
The beds are little firm but not that hard to spoil our sleep, location is a little out of the way, it’s a good 10 to 15 minute drive into Pisa and a 10 minute drive to the airport.
The small mini bar in the room was useful, water, coke and a couple of biscuits.
The shower leaked all over the floor, this might have been due to a weak seal or something? I had to place towels on the floor to soak the water up.
The TV had a big shortage of English channels and they were hard to find.
The lighting in the room was nice and was I would class as mood lighting. The furniture is very futuristic and modern, the lilac addition to the bedding looks cheap and was the only thing that spoilt the look and feel of the room.
The Restaurant menu was over complicated and could of benefitted from a simple pasta with an Italian Ragu sauce? A pizza or something simple? We enjoyed what we ate, however I would have preferred something more traditional.
Breakfast was your usual continental, coffee was good.
I would stay here again as it was good value for money.
Most of the hotels in Italy are quite old fashioned with traditional furnishings, this hotels is a refreshing change and looks impressive on a night all lit up, the floating rooms are nice with floor to ceiling windows.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jofrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

An overnight stay before travelling around Tuscany. Was a little concerned about the distance to the town but needn't have. Reception gave us info on the local buses and we used them without any trouble. Hotel is modern, clean and efficient. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel - excellent choice available. Our only gripe was that we could not find any sockets in the room apart from the shaver point in the bathroom. On leaving the room, we discovered a couple which were hidden away in the bedside cabinets, not a great idea really but nothing to get worked up about. Oh, and we couldn't get the tv to work, but again it was no problem for us.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nik m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews