We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
Etrip
Agoda.comUS$54
Vio.com
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
79
87
137
78
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
87
137
78
76
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This hotel is small, staff very friendly and is all about the location. You walk out of the hotel and there is the pisa tower is literally on the backyard. So nice to enjoy the tower at night when is literally empty. WiFi is ok we slept in didn’t have breakfast at hotel but it is included.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aldeliris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

This place is an unhygienic smelly dump in a tacky location the staff are incompetent the owner doesn’t give a crap about any issues. Everything is dirty and mouldy, insects taking over. We lost money for the room cos we didn’t sleep in the dump of a room offered. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank travellover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

This is the best hotel if you dont need to do a lot of walking.You can see the tower from your room.When you get out just turn left and the tower is there.Besides the hotel is McDonalds where they have a free wifi.Wifi of a hotel is not that strong.Once you get inside the reception you still have to go up the steps so its not good if you have older ladies having a problem getting up since they don't have an elevator.Guy at reception is very friendly.When you turn right from the hotel there is a small store in there like a7-11 and there is a laundry shop if you need to wash your dirty clothes.In front of the hotel is small shops where they are selling stuff like ref magnets,shirts etc.It is pretty close to airport too and taxi's cheap and drivers very friendly.You can ask the receptionist to get you a taxi going to airport for a cheap price.So far the room is clean and just a place where you can spend the night and relax and have some wine in the nearby restaurants.Good Free breakfast and they have a balcony close to breakfast area.In the morning you can hear people from those small shops downstairs but you can close to the window.

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryC20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

There are only two things going for this hotel - its location adjacent to the Square of Miracles and the roof garden with a view of the Baptistry roof. Other than that it is utterly awful.

The building is old and tired, the room was absolutely tiny and the temperature in the room never went below 28 degrees! There is a tiny old "air con" unit by the window which is useless and even after the hotel gave us a fan, it was still sweltering and so difficult to sleep.

The shower tray was cracked and it overflowed onto the bathroom floor. The plug was full of hair (not ours) eugh! Everything is very dated and tired. For example, the cereal dispenser at breakfast was held together by masking tape which just about summed up the whole hotel.

The staff except one were rude and spoke little English. They told me off for complaining about the hot room and laughed when I told them the fan hadn't made a difference and it was still 28 degrees, a slight improvement on 29.5 on the first day!

I cannot recommend this hotel at all. I was even looking for other hotels to move to on our first night as we couldn't sleep. Really disappointed.

The square it's situated in has a lot of souvenir market stalls and the hotel is situated over a McDonalds. However there is a useful bus stop opposite to get to and from the station.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GBStephie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

I was happy with my stay here. The staff was friendly and always willing to help with anything and they speak English. The room was tiny, and out of date, and the bathroom was very tiny, but everything was clean. My room was cleaned every day, and they also changed the bed every day. No ordinary window, only in the ceiling.
Aircondition and WiFi worked perfect for all the 3 days I spent here. Breakfast was very simple, but I did not expect much since I only paid 1500 NOK (aprox. 150 €) with all above included.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank hannecathriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews